Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent enough

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The toilet was clogged, and the phone was broken. Also, hair (not from my group) in the bathroom. But the bed was comfortable and loved the pillow & comforter. Had Breakfast at the hotel once and it was around $16. It was alright but feel like it's too expensive for the quality. We stayed at the delux double and the room had a fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very clean facility and need better frendliness as hotel staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent hotel for price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at for the price. Decent restaurants, work our facility & indoor/outdoor pool. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, Ga

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Everything...down to the push button shower soap dispenser.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Location was great. Everything was nearby. Also, near Sugarloaf Mills Mall.
One of the best hotels that I've stayed at in a while...my kids did not want to go home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Was a fantastic stay for our mini-honeymoon, and just 5 minutes from Jeju Spa! :) Food was far too expensive, but they amenities were truly lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice safe hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The most impressive thing about this hotel for me is that there is a security patrol in the parking lot of the hotel and also a security guard stationed inside at the front desk. The only thing that was disappointing was the breakfast buffet. Everything looked delicious but wasn't. The staff was outstanding though. I plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hickory

Stayed five times.. each time is a good exp

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nice hotel
Cons: none
great place to be if you are in atlanta... it is northside of atlanta, so you will need to car to get around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay with family

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice hotel for a reasonable price. Hotel had a look and feel of a high end hotel in Buckhead. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Sonesta is close to interstate 85, restaurants and shops/mall. I will definitely stay at the Sonesta again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory NC

Better stay than the first time

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: staff and nice feeling about the place
Cons: nothing really
Great place if you can get a great rate.. Nice place to hang around in atlanta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great stay in Duluth

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location! Great position close to Atlanta, but not too close. And, we found plenty to do outside of Atlanta, like Stone Mountain Park.
Cons: I think a fridge in the room would help.
Location: Restaurants, Stone Mountain Park, Medieval Times.
I was visiting Atlanta, but chose wisely to stay in a hotel outside of the city. I did bring my own vehicle. The room was excellent. No fridge or microwave, but the beds were comfortable. The pool is both inside and outside, with a pass-thru between. I thought that was cool. The hotel is walking distance to a number of affordable restaurants, if you choose not to eat at the hotel. Room service was prompt and easy to do. I had a good experience. I would visit again in the future.