Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: I can't think of anything that I would change
Location: There are several restaurants in the area. The little diner next door has the friendliest staff and the food isn't bad either.
The room was incredibly clean and comfortable. The entire hotel was well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel is awesome ,the rooms aerevery clean and comfortable and the Hotel staff very professional and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sonesta Great place to stay!!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Everything...........
Cons: N/A
Location: Excellent, near all shops and restaurants.
Have stayed other places but they just don't compare to this hotel.the Clean quiet rooms and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Sonesta Gwinnett Place, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are excited to know you had a wonderful stay and look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great stay, clean and new.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The beds are so comfortable, and the staff are nice and welcoming. It's better then a lot of "Marriott" or "Sheraton" hotels that I have been to.
Cons: Location is 30 minutes from downtown. I wish it is closer, other than that it's awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Sonesta Gwinnett Place, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are excited to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The large room that was very clean
Location: Great location close to the mall and a great Asian market that had several restaurants in its food court.
Check in was fast with minimal wait time. Room was large and clean. It had a great view of the surrounding area out of the large window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Ga

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff was OK..not friendly just cordial. I checked in and the lady never mentioned the breakfast in the morning to me. Then I was at the counter for another reason and I heard her (same one who checked me in) mention it to someone. So I asked the lady who was helping me at the time and she told me, but again just cordial. There was mold on shower curtain. I left and came back. I guess the maid just "straighten" up. She didn't bring new glasses nor did she empty ice bucket and give new bag. I didn't complain because I know I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: I noted on two separate incidents where the management staff was very rude to the lower staff right in front of the clients. Not professional.
The hotel is very conveniently located, very clean, very nicely equipped. I do think the upper management staff needs some education on how to address clientele.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
everything was good...........................! everything was good...........................! everything was good...........................!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta suburbs

Favorite in Gwinnett

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Overall great facility good location and perfect choice for a weekend with your significant other
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Worst Hotel