Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Stranded at the airport

Posted Jan 25, 2016
After weather forced me to stay overnight in Atlanta I decided to stay with my family overnight at the hotel. One of the surprising features after we booked that they don't advertise themselves is that you can take the "Sky train" from the airport which takes 1 minute and stops in front of the hotel avoiding the need to take a shuttle like most of the other hotels do. Rooms are great for a 3 star hotel and everything seems brand new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Does not live up to the Marriott level of quality.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Expedia failed to mention the $12 parking fee. Free breakfast was horrible. Room furniture was old and dingy. They do not respect your privacy. My do not disturb sign was properly displayed and house keeper still entered room. Hotel is outdated. What they consider a suite is a regular room with a petition. If you are seeking the Marriott quality and luxury do not stay at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Making sure that all electronics in the room works.
Location: Only one sports bar across the street which was a few feet away, convenient.
Perfect location to airport after a long day. Easy access to airport the train was right there. Only complaint is that the tv didn't work, otherwise the room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice, clean hotel right near the tram

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport, tram and cleanliness.
Cons: Front desk area is really small... too modern for my taste.
Excellent hotel right near tram.. we were dead tired and it took no time at all to drop off our rental car and get on the tram one stop and right back at the hotel... the room was spotless and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice Hotel but Crappy Clean up staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The 1st night was great as a rewards member I explained I needed extra towels the staff delivered. The 2nd night the same thing but the 3rd night no extra towels, the air conditioner was leaking all over the floor and the staff did not clean my room while my family was out 4 the day. I always stay at any Marriott because I love the company but this stay was not my best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location for the convention center

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Overall was a good stay. The hotel staff or the 2 I met while there were very friendly and the room was clean. The only downfalls for me were the mattress which felt like sleeping on a box and the rooms were nice but a very modern decor which I am not the most comfortable with especially with the amount of light from the bathroom areas coming into the bed area while others are trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided from Miami Gardens FL

Mini-vacation

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and staff. Really enjoyed the jet stream shower. As I was suffering from back pain the jet stream was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Did not like I had to pay for parking per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

nice hotel walking distance to convention center

Posted Nov 2, 2015
we had a wonderful stay. right across street from convention center, and connected to airport by sky train. friendly staff, big room. Had fridge and microwave!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast staff were extremely rude