Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Worst hotel I've ever been in.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Staff was weird, room was disgusting and falling apart. Not sure when it was even vacuumed last. I didn't want to touch anything it was so bad. I left and paid for another hotel. So I'm out of pocket more money, but sleeping in the car would have been better than that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Staff was very helpful, Room was great. Arrived late, but was greeted and treated with much respect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I did not feel safe in the area and the room presence was less than adequate. There were stains on the wash cloths and towels and the shower was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fine for a roadside, quick night.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, quick booking, cheap.
Cons: No blow dryer in room, no breakfast. And the sink kept backing up with someone's vomit.
Location: Stone mountain park is fantastic and 2 exits away from this hotel.
No breakfast, homeless hangout on steps, drunks vomiting in the garbage cans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It's nights hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Mt. inn

the golden stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
okay area feels unsafe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No frills is an overstatement!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Tub that wouldn't drain in first room. Got moved to a second room and the sink in that room backed up and overflowed with God knows what! I couldn't even identify the waste that came out the drain! Also, zero privacy. I could hear neighbors going to the bathroom as well as engaging in other activities. Horrible experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convient

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great building, not great maintenance

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here before. The Motel is a very beautiful building with lovely landscaping and very near Stone Mountain Park. However, the building maintenance and cleaning are terrible. Because it is affordable, I continue to stay here, but I bring my own cleaning supplies.