Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to The Mountain..

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location, size & amenities
Cons: a restaurant on premises would have been a bonus but we were able to manage to find options within the park property
Location: The Mountain itself & the story behind it's creation was fascinating. The museum on the premises w/ it's to scale granite renditions were awesome.
Since I have trouble walking this was a he bonus! We were across the road from the tram station & museum. Awesome on all accounts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice hotel. It's conveniently located in stone mountain park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This was our second stay here. We loved it and will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Update
Location: visiting the mountain, cable car, firework and laser show, the park itself, great for families and 'active' people, lots of places to walk and run
We had an overnight stay at Stone Mountain, location good for the mountain, the firework and laser show was great, hotel a little tired, but good breakfast and very spacious room. We weren't aware that we had to pay $15 to get into the park to access the hotel, maybe this should be on the hotel site!
1 out of 5
by Donna from Central City, KY

Disappointing

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed. I booked a king size room and got 2 doubles. When I called the front desk he said that they don't have anymore kings available. The air conditioner didn't work properly didn't cool the room like it should. The breakfast was disappointing wasn't good at all bacon was dripping in grease. And to pay $14.99 a person was not worth the price. McDonald's has a better breakfast. I use to love going there but after this trip I won't be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide the King bed that you requested, the problem with your AC unit and the breakfast buffet not meeting your expectations. Your feedback has been shard with our team so that we continue to improve. We hope you give us another chance in future travels. Melissa L. Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by richard

Most convienient

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really was impressed by the hotel. It has some age but still was ellegant. Loved how we just walked accross the street for all the Stone Mountain attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We brought our Girl Scout troop for a trip to Stone Mountain. The hotel was perfect - huge, comfortable rooms; walking distance from all the attractions; connecting rooms; and clean. We had to request extra towels late one night, and they were brought in less than 5 minutes. I would have preferred an included breakfast, but you can't have everything. Also, we did find one or two bugs in our room, but considering we were in Georgia in the summer that's maybe to be expected.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Pensacola

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
check in was not until 4 pm, restuarant and bar not open. Extra charges put on the bank account they could not explain and passed me along the accounting office who did not answer and failed to return my call. Sheets were very rough and wallpaper peeling off the walls. When I attempted to get my Marriott points had to wait while the front desk person spent a great deal of time on the phone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Please accept our sincere apologies for your stay with us not meeting your or our own expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our team so we can continue to improve the service we provide our guests. We hope you continue to stay with Marriott in future travels. Sincerely, Melissa L. Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loganville

Just not what I expected.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The location is great for going to the laser show at Stone Mountain. Walk across the street. The hotel did have a nice large pool.
Cons: Update the hotel. The mattress could use a major upgrade. Maybe even replace the hotel.
Location: Laser show, climb the mountain, ride to the top, walk around the mountain, lots of park activities.
For the money the room was very small. The bathroom was also small. Parking was good. Hotel lost power and the staff waited it out. We checked out an hour and a half after power went out. The room got muggy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Ops Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M., Please accept our sincere apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our team to continue to improve. We hope to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Melissa L. Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Georgette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels