Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Impeccable

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Midtown is a happening place a close enough to the convencention centre
What a find, Lori and Paul are gracious hosts and I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

The facility was excellent!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The building had such character.
Cons: Nothing that we experienced needed improvement.
We stayed In the "Eaves" and loved it! I would recommend the Stonehurst Place to everyone. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to all Midtown has to offer

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Magic sheer magic. Perfect for the holidays and Christmas shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful B&B in a fantastic location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Amazing breakfast, luxurious linens, perfect location
Cons: The Piedmont room could have accommodated a King bed and there is a lack of bathroom counter space (but that is expected in older homes)
Location: There is a fantastic 700 acre park 4-5 blocks away perfect for running on the trails. There are tons of fantastic restaurants nearby.
I am not normally a B&B type person but with the hotels all booked for a trade show we gave it a shot. Boy am I glad that we did. This was a positively lovely experience. After booking we received a personal welcome email from Stonehurst inviting questions or concerns. The facilities are breathtaking and the Midtown area was perfect (a short MARTA ride to GWCC). There is a gorgeous covered front porch area softly piping music (turns off at 11). There are a couple cabinets that have drinks and snacks to enjoy at any time of the day. There is also a selection of baked goods in the breakfast area that are available at any time. But the most amazing part of the stay is the gourmet breakfast they serve each morning. The food was amazing, the service exceptional and the french press coffee fantastic. The bedding was soft and luxurious and the bed was very comfortable. The bath towels were the softest I've EVER felt and rested upon a heated towel rack for optimal comfort. The staff here are very friendly and seemed to have a sixth sense to appear when needed without feeling like they were hovering. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience here and will absolutely be back when our travels take us to Atlanta. I can't imagine staying anywhere else after such a superb experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Great romantic getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Very lovely B&B. Great staff, great food! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Land, SC

Beautiful B & B in Midtown Atlanta.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Accommodations, food, location,ambience.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Midtown Atlanta. Restaurants, museums, botanical gardens.
This place far exceeds in all areas. The wonderful, homemade breakfasts were worth the stay alone. Very convenient location. Walking distance to restaurants, attractions, park.A very relaxing, friendly environment. Inn keepers go out of their way to make your stay perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suwanee GA

A Rare Find

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The renovation was very well done and the breakfast was an unexpected surprise.
Cons: Nothing - Our stay was perfect.
Stonehurst Place is a gorgeous bed and breakfast not far from downtown Atlanta and Georgia Tech. The bathroom was a dream, the bed and bedding about the most comfortable we've ever enjoyed, and the hospitality superb. We were treated to delicious snacks at night and a gourmet breakfast in the morning. Our hosts (Lori and Paul) were charming and their recommendation for a restaurant was spot on. We were especially impressed with the renovation of the inn. A stone and wood exterior opened to a delightfully redone interior. We highly recommend this inn for a luxurious and relaxing stay in a charming neighborhood with wonderful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Sublime Experience

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The room and definitely the breakfast!!!!
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Very good restaurants at walking distance. And in a busy place like Atlanta there was the free parking. Tons of stuff to do with exotic ? night life
If the room wasn't enough to make you love this place then the breakfast was out of this world! It would put a Michelin star chef to shame. This bed and breakfast is run by Paul and Gloria who couldn't have gone further out of their way to be of help. We definitely would go back. Just to experience every room in this wonderful place. Thank you Paul and Gloria for making our stay extra special. Mireille and Jim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Elegance in Atlanta. Truly a delightful place to stay, whether visiting for business or pleasure. Wonderful touches abound, from the accoutrements to the personal attention provided during your stay. I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Perfect urban B&B

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Amazing spot with perfect location. Best breakfast ever in a bed and breakfast ever. I would recommend to stay upstairs and not downstairs for more privacy but either way you can't go wrong.