Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: It's well-maintained, very classy, located very centrally within Atlanta, and the people are wonderful.
Cons: Be advised, you will hear "happenings" in the rooms around you if you're on the second floor.
We stayed in the Eaves as a Valentine's Day getaway and it was wonderful. The couple that operates the B&B is a joy to talk to and really goes out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific Atlanta B&B in Midtown

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Paul and Lori run a class inn. They are friendly, gracious helpful hosts. Tasty generous breakfasts. Beautiful, comfortable, clean rooms and common areas impeccably furnished. Restored famous home decorated with style and graced with terrific art inside and out. Thoughtful comforts like docking station, iron and board in each room, 24 hour Keurig, wine and various snacks. Conveniently located. Parking. A true gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hidden Gem!!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Great location in Midtown area with easy access to everything Atlanta has to offer.
I stumbled across this hidden gem while booking a room for a work trip. Most of the hotels in the Atlanta area were sold out, but there was still one room available at Stonehurst Place. I quickly booked the room, as it was the closest available room to the World Congress Center, without realizing what an amazing find I had made. The house, built just before the 1900s, has been renovated and restored and strikes a perfect balance between maintaining the overall historic feel while modernizing many of the amenities. Added bonus, they are very ecologically conscious. The Innkeepers went above and beyond with their level of customer service and attention to detail. I stayed in the Hinman suite which featured a large king-sized canopy bed, fireplace, and spa bathroom (complete with heated floors, heated towel racks, air-jetted bathtub, and an enormous shower which even included a bench). The hot breakfasts each morning were amazing!! My only regret was that, due to it being a quick trip with a busy meeting schedule, I did not get to enjoy the BnB as much as I would have liked. I've already told my husband that we will have to plan a non-work trip to Atlanta, just to return to Stonehurst!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally nice property

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The property and innkeepers could not have been better. Would definitely stay there again when I'm Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This was a hidden gem within a sea of chain hotels

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet, Comfortable and felt like home. Perfect way to relax after long days of work and travel.
Cons: I had nothing I would have changed or asked for.
Location: My trip was for business reasons and I was within walking distance of the office I was visiting on Peachtree St
After a full day of travel Stonehurst Place was the perfect resting place and felt like home away from home. After a warm welcome and a short history of the place I settled down with a complimentary glass of wine and brownie on the deck. After a quiet and restful nights sleep I was treated to a well balanced and perfectly prepared breakfast with french press coffee to start my day off right. My only wish was that I had more time to spend their since ever aspect was above expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The nicest place we have ever stayed.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This was the nicest place that we have ever stayed. The service, amenities as well as the food was superb. The heated bathroom floors and heated towel rack was a nice surprise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy B & B

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
So glad we once again chose a B&B instead of a hotel! Stonehurst Place has a most interesting history and a welcoming ambiance. Felt so "at home" and relaxed. the location is also very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B in the City

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were so pleased to find this comfortable and charming B&B in the city of Atlanta. The property is beautiful, the innkeepers hospitable and helpful, breakfast delicious. The Inn is spotless and the public rooms and our bedroom filled with interesting art. I hope to return and stay for longer next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Comfortable clean room. Great service. Very nice breakfast. Great location. Had a wonderful stay. Parking in back very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B in great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Stonehurst Place. The couple that runs the place is very welcoming and accommodating. The room we stayed in was comfortable and the bathroom was luxurious. Breakfast was yummy and fast, served in the lovely dining room. Coffee, tea and snacks were always available in common areas. There was no disturbing noise during the night, though I don't think the house was full. The neighborhood was walkable, safe and charming. There was onsite parking! I hope to return to Stonehurst next time I visit Atlanta.