Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Close to where I needed to be,

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Noisy at night. Had to rekey the room card twice due to issuiwith door not opening. No plug for sink or tub. This created a difficulty since I didn't care to have my contacts wash down the drain, and had a sprained ankle, therefore, it wasn't safe to stand for a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice room; no problem encountered; reasonable price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was stinky and not clean.. tap was not working and tub clogged.
5 out of 5
by MOHAMMAD

Clean!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked it and the price was reasonable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Clean & comfortable.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. The location is convenient to Decatur, Georgia downtown. For business or vacation on the east side of Atlanta it is a good, affordable choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New Staff , Better management. Better cleaning.
Cold , slept with my coat on, noisy, smelled like I was sleeping in someones moldy basement, Stained towels, Dirty dusty carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice and close to downtown Decatur.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to center
Cons: No smoker's rooms.
Location: Decatur center is very hip and has nice restaurants, boutiques and gyms. Clean full of flowers and large metro station.
Perfect for visiting my relatives. Walkable distance to the center of Decatur and the metro system that takes you to downtown Atlanta. Breakfast was basic. room cleaned every day. Best part was control of the heating/AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

cheap stays in Decatur

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Room was clean (except the doors could have done with a wipe), bathrooms have just recently been reno'd. Good deal for the price. I'd go back.
3 out of 5
by Alice

Good place for a quick trip.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very adequate. The room was clean and everything worked. The shower is very good. For the price, it really can't be beat.
2 out of 5
by Kathy

Only Convenient

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was not a great hotel. I booked it bc it was cheap and close to what I was in town to see. I would definitely not rate it as high as what it was rated when I was looking. It is not the cleanest and most welcoming outside, the room smelled a little funny, and the Wifi didn't work well the first night I was there and was not working at all the second. This area is in bad need of better hotels!