Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Heart of downtown. Good bar. Nice outdoor terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay cation retreat

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: everyone was friendly and very down to earth
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Ritz Carlton, Georgia Peach Juke Joint, The Atlanta Street Car
all went well no other changes are needed or necessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Morehouse but pass it.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Room had a musty smell. Shower is too small for two people. But on a positive note, the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ellis Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The room was large and comfortable.
Cons: The room rug was ragged, one sheer curtain was torn and shredded - drape bottom discolored. Computer Wi-Fi was spotty and iphone could not connect
The hotel is in a great location for getting from the airport on mass transit (just across the street). Walking to Centennial Park, getting the Street Car for the Historic MLK District and major hotels in the downtown. It is low-keyed because it is a small hotel and that is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Mislead by the great reviews

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Apparently "Business Boutique" translates to "extremely small room." It was nice enough, but small almost to the point that I felt confined. It was basically clean, but I found wads of hair in the shower and hairs on one of the pillows. Don't drink the bottled water conveniently placed on the desk. It costs two dollars! When we checked in, they asked for a card for incidentals, no problem. What they didn't tell us was they automatically put a hold on $50.00. It would have been nice to have been informed that prior to seeing the charge on my account and wondering what it was for. The hotel staff were not overly friendly or helpful. We booked a "Premier King" room, which must just be their basic king hotel room. The original charge was $158 after taxes. Luckily I had a $50 Expedia coupon making the room only $108. I definitely would not have paid $158 to stay there! I would have much rather paid an extra $60 and walked across the street to The Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

30th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location, price and great room.
Cons: Nothing I can think of at this time..
Location: Great restaurants and Peachtree center.
Great room in a wonderful part of town. We had a great time celebrating our 30th Wedding anniversary there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect stay!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This hotel was fantastic. I've stayed in many Atlanta area hotels and this was my favorite. The bed was huge extremely comfy. Staff, drinks, and room were great. My only complaint is the same as every other downtown hotel: $25-$35/night parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stranded overnight. Missed connection

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Excellent nice location Need a room quickly after flight arbor ted and left us stranded. Pleasantly surprised at inexpensive quality stay! Room was immaculate. New experience with super sensitive keys that can t be stored in wallet. Xxxxxxxxcxxxx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The key access at the door needs to be fixed.
Location: It's in a great location there a plenty of nice restaurants and clubs nearby.
I was highly disappointed. I checked in and was forced to valet park which was pricey. Then when I got to my room it was not the room I was promised even though they got the floor correct. The key did not work for the door so I was standing outside trying to get in forever until someone finally saw me and let me in. (Mind you this was all at 2 am) Then when I got on the elevator the key card did not work so it took me forever to get to my floor. I am more disappointed that the room was nothing like what I booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA, GA

Need vending and parking

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, key to use elevator and white bedspreads made me feel like things were very clean. Air was cool.
Cons: Vending, parking, I was missing a ceiling tile.
Location: Great time walking down the sidewalks back and forth to my conference.
Parking situation might be stressful for most. The vending machines...wow. One was on the 9th floor, snacks only in it (very few snacks). One was on the 11th floor (soda only) and many were sold out. The room itself was clean and no issues there. The view was horrible, facing another building, so all I saw was a wall. :( Reasonable price, but good grief, let's get some vending going on, especially since you have to request a fridge just to have anything cold at all on hand.