Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better rooms

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing and extremely nice.
Cons: Better cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Perfect location and convenient
Rooms was not clean properly and the bed was just terrible. Dingly sheets, the curtains were ripped on the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta GA

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The Ellis is a wonderful hotel. The small bar/bistro has a great selection and is a comfortable place to sit. The staff was friendly, and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The staff was attentive and courteous most of the times. The carpet in the hall is old and appears dirty. The room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to work. Very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I liked the hotel. Great location for me & well priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockbridge,ga.

Great restaurants within walking distance

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This hotel advertised VIP benefits for Expedia customers and the only thing they offered was a 15% off for food from their restaurant( no upgrade, not even a free water). Valet damaged my car also. They stated that the damages would be paid for but I plan to use alternate transportation if I ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable en el centro de la ciudad

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación, el precio, amabilidad del personal
Cons: Limpieza en pasillos
Location: Buenos restaurantes, Salon de la fama BasketBall Colegial, Centro de Congresos Mundial de Atlanta
Un hotel con todas las comodidades, personal amable y eficiente, tranquilo y cerca de lugares de interes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

clean but noisy

Posted Jan 26, 2016
room is clean and nice. staff is good. constraction makes niose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence Alabama

Terrible

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The bell Hop
Cons: EVERYTHING
It was Terrible we were down graded from a king bed to a queen then got to the room it was dirty and had black shoe prints on the bed . When we called the front desk to ask about getting the sheets changed we were told NO they don't have extra sheets for the bed . So you are telling me you have one set of Sheets per room I do not think so . The only good thing about our stay was the bell hop who was VERY nice. So dirty room shoe prints on sheets and the only time we got a response was when posted a bad review on Facebook and the response came after we checked out. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Market

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Close to Americasmart so it was easy to walk. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Food in was very good. Overall a very pleasant business stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great service! The room was very clean. i enjoyed the area and the accommodations.