Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful stay at the Ellis hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff was so helpful and friendly! The room was spacious and clean. It's close to the Juke Joint and several other restaurants within walking distance!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: The hotel looks better on paper than in person
Location: Downtown across from the Ritz
The Hotel is old. The beds are comfort. But it looks better in the ads than in person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, over priced, customer service

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Overpriced food, valet, rooms and services. Customer service was a joke. Asst manager was a liar, servers and bar tenders were incompetent and lazy. Overall terrible experience and I would be even more upset if my company wasn't paying for it. The reviews available are definitely fake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The room was wonderful!
Location: It was very convenient to downtown, we walked everywhere.
We had to just stay one night, but would enjoy staying longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location, modern hotel. Walking distance to most of the fun stuff downtown Atlanta. Staff was very friendly and service was on point. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Atlanta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Exceptional service, amazing staff. A little noisy due to current renovations but duration limited. Response to any concerns were extremely quick and immediately rectified. I would most definitely stay there again during my next trip to Atlanta. Kudos Ellis!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice hotel downtown close to everything!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel overall was very nice. I loved the location. Only thing I didn't like was that there's no room service and then after my checkout they charged me for a bottle water when there was no disclaimer that it wasn't free. The price you pay for those rooms, they should be cleaned daily and water should be free!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent hotel close to attractions in Atlanta

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Decently priced hotel stay despite not having breakfast provided. Parking was extra which was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Restaurant staff were fabulous! Autumn was lovely and so was the rest of the waitstaff. The front desk staff were not very nice, nor helpful. It was our first time in the city and we were asking for directions and he couldn't be bothered. He handed us over to someone else walking is and proceeded to helped another guest. The woman the next day was not very helpful either when we were asking about purchasing tickets to some of the attractions. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed, but the room looked like it had been roughed up quite a bit. The window curtains were shredded and there were many scuffs and chunks missing on the walls and moldings. We got a great price on the hotel and with a location within walking distance to MARTA and the major attractions we wanted to see, it was well worth it. I would not; however, pay full price for one of these rooms in its current condition with the unfriendly check-in staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, great experience.