Ratings based on 3,364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Hotel and staff are excellent, especially Johnnie at the front door! He gave a booklet and gave great recommendations about where to eat and shop along with all the best places to visit. Every hotel should have a guy like Johnnie! The horse and carriage tour are a must as you learn so much in the hour long tour and see all you need to see, along with the history behind them. Johnnie recommended Charleston crab house for lunch and it was well worth the visit! If we return to Charleston we will definitely return to the King Charles Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great VIP Access Perks, rooftop pool!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I stayed at the Georgian Terrace for two days to attend a conference and business meeting at another hotel that was more downtown. After hearing about the perks I received at this hotel, other members of my group were pretty jealous! I arrived around 10 AM and the front desk allowed me to check in early, which was very nice. Since I am an Expedia Gold rewards member, they also upgraded me to a 2-bedroom suite with a full kitchen and washer/dryer, which was out of bounds, much more than I expected! Finally, I received a voucher for breakfast at the Livingston restaurant, which provided some unique breakfast options for a hotel (I had the short rib hash both days, definitely recommend!). Their fitness room is also very well equipped with breathtaking views of the city and the rooftop pool was just icing on the cake. If I was ever in Atlanta again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Georgian Terrace again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama Gulf Coast

Super convenient to the Fox Theatre

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Arrived at this hotel after Expedia informed me that my original hotel choice had been overbooked (5 months later after making the reservations and a week before our trip!). WHAT A BLESSING! Arrived at 3:30 to check in - room not ready. I was very skeptical of agreeing to the hotel change at this point. HOWEVER this hotel made up for it with an upgrade that blew our minds! In the end - 3 very satisfied guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Bed Didn't Match Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the vintage feel of the room was amazing, I loved the size of the space and the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the rooftop pool was very awesome.
Cons: The bed was not very comfortable BUT my biggest complaint was that it literally felt like the heater was on in the fitness center. ifelthotair
Location: Location was ideal for the purpose of my travel
I loved everything about the experience at the Georgian Terrace EXCEPT the bed was not as comfortable as I had expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

gorgeous hotel. great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: beautiful lobby. gorgeous rooms. awesome location. great restaurant.
Cons: staff hospitality!!!!!!
Location: fox theatre is close as well as restaurants and The Ponce Market is awesome.
staff was super disappointed. no southern hospitality at all. on the brink of flat out rude. very disappointed about the staff. i expected excellent service and got less than mediocre. the kind of service at a Super 8 or worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Overall, I was a bit underwhelmed. This is a beautiful old charming hotel in a great midtown ATL location. Full of cool history & great photo ops. Lots of room & comfortable areas throughout. From top (rooftop pool) to bottom (P&P bar in the basement) this hotel has a lot to offer. But, for me it didn't deliver the pop that it should have. Nothing we experienced was more than average. Plenty of self-parking to be had in the garage and at $25/day it's not bad at all for ATL. The garage seems pretty clean and secure and it's a short walk into the hotel. Valet is available also, but from what we saw (lots of waiting) it just wasn't for us. Check in was quick, but not very friendly. There were a few events (weddings) going on that day, so I guess that was a bit stressful for some. The hotel elevators were pretty slow and had waits anytime we used them. Expected for an old dame. Wifi throughout the hotel was strong and free. That was nice as a couple other properties nearby charge. We booked a king room and that's what we got. They market it as "luxury" king room, but we found it average overall. Newer laminate flooring that wasn't very clean. The bed was big, but not very comfy. Date on the mattress was 2014, not too bad. The bedding was nice, but the pillows were weak and thin. The rest of the furniture in the room was dated and worn. A broken basic office chair, a cluttered desk, a nice TV on a roughed up dresser, basic end tables. It was nice to have plenty of stora
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel staff excellent!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The quality of the room and the comfort the room provided made my stay wonderful.
Cons: The keys that were given gave me and my room mate problems. It only happen once. However, that can become frustrating.
Location: I was unable to attend sites due to the fact I was at a conference; near a renown restaurant, Mary Mac and is in very close proximity of Fox Theater.
Crystal at front desk has excellent people skills. She and the other young lady upon arrival made our accommodations superb! All staff working during the week of July 10-14 were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Fox Theatre, Staff Service only ok

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a weekend trip to Atlanta - including a trip to the Fox Theatre across the street and Turner Field to see the Braves. Easy walk to the MARTA to get downtown and obviously can't beat the location to the Fox Theatre. Room was amazing, separate sitting area in suite, comfy bed, huge closet. View was great as well, even has a rooftop pool. Hotel décor is great as well. However, the front desk staff really seemed like they really didn't care about their job and parking was a bit of a mess. We chose to self-park our cars and ended up getting charged for valet parking. We went to the front desk, where the attendant had vacated, after 10 minutes, spoke to them about the charge and took another 15 minutes to sort out, as they had to go get their logs and receipts to confirm that we had not valeted our car. Just a poor experience on top of our prior interaction with them. Brunch at Livingstone was way subpar for the $25/person you pay, the restaurant across the street was much better, go there if you want a nice pre-show meal near the theatre. Overall, a pleasant stay, but dinged a point for the overall staff service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend in Georgia

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were there as a family and had two rooms. They upgraded our rooms due to overbooking or another issue, so we had the suite rooms which were very nice. The hotel is in a great location and the inside lobby is very impressive. We loved the little coffee shop next door. Our only complaint would be that there were some cups in the trash cans in the bathroom and places that needing repairing or painting. Overall a very nice stay and lovely hotel.
2 out of 5
by William from Richmond, Va

Terribly Underwhelming

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I paid a fair chunk of money for a hotel stay that was terribly underwhelming. Main concern and huge drawback was that their rooms no longer have bathtubs, only showers. Being physically handicapped and needing to use a tub, this is the main reason I will not be returning again. I even called ahead of booking and was told tubs were available, only to find out the opposite upon check in. Minor concerns: Ice machine out of service on my floor; Only one working soda machine in hotel during my stay; housekeeping made the bed but did not change sheets; over half of the TV channels offered did not come in. Not my first time staying there, but it will be my last.