Ratings based on 3,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our "go-to" hotel for quick getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We have always been pleased with our experience at The Georgian. We were engaged there and celebrated our wedding night there as well. Had an excellent room with a view of both the Fox and east to Stone Mountain. The roof top pool overlooking the entire Atlanta skyline is sublime. Some great little bars inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Grande suite

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Tres bon hotel , resto à proximité , belle piscine sur le toit , en face du theatre fox lieu historique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was friendly. Upgraded us without cause. Clean and comfortable. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, swanky room

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms were roomy and swanky.
Location: Walking area to the bars and restaurants in midtown, easy Marta access.
Stayed here for a business trip. Right across from the beautiful Fox Theatre, in a great walking part of midtown and the hotel and facilities are beautiful, comfortable and luxurious. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Thus was by far the best hotel experience I've ever had. Exclusive amenities coupled with excellent customer service makes for a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: they are very helpful and polite.
Cons: lower prices for people going to Emory for appointments.
Location: good, food places close by.
I stay at the Georgian Terrace when I have to take my father to Emory Hospital. It is convenient plus the rooms are very clean and the staff is outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to my family or friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Hotel and staff are excellent, especially Johnnie at the front door! He gave a booklet and gave great recommendations about where to eat and shop along with all the best places to visit. Every hotel should have a guy like Johnnie! The horse and carriage tour are a must as you learn so much in the hour long tour and see all you need to see, along with the history behind them. Johnnie recommended Charleston crab house for lunch and it was well worth the visit! If we return to Charleston we will definitely return to the King Charles Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great VIP Access Perks, rooftop pool!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I stayed at the Georgian Terrace for two days to attend a conference and business meeting at another hotel that was more downtown. After hearing about the perks I received at this hotel, other members of my group were pretty jealous! I arrived around 10 AM and the front desk allowed me to check in early, which was very nice. Since I am an Expedia Gold rewards member, they also upgraded me to a 2-bedroom suite with a full kitchen and washer/dryer, which was out of bounds, much more than I expected! Finally, I received a voucher for breakfast at the Livingston restaurant, which provided some unique breakfast options for a hotel (I had the short rib hash both days, definitely recommend!). Their fitness room is also very well equipped with breathtaking views of the city and the rooftop pool was just icing on the cake. If I was ever in Atlanta again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Georgian Terrace again.
5 out of 5
by Baynard

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is wonderful! The location is terrific-lots of places to eat and drink. It's right across the street from the Fox. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and the staff is excellent. We will be staying here again for sure!
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from Hilton head

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was delayed for several hours. We were there for an event and had to get ready in hotel lobby bathroom with three teens. Staff wasn't very concerned about all the people waiting in the lobby for hours... nice hotel, but no concern for the customers that were put out so much.