Ratings based on 3,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

old Atlanta charm

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The Georgian Terrace is a beautiful hotel that reminds you of the elegance of the South long ago. How fitting that it is directly across Peachtree Street from the Fox Theatre. Our suite had two bedrooms-one with a king bed-, a living area, a small dining table, a very nice tiled bathroom, and even a kitchen.(although not equipped) I felt the price on a Saturday night was quite fair for the large suite. We stayed here for my daughter's birthday and she was thrilled!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

More than expected

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This room was more than expected. Everything was top notch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Disappointing

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Fox Theater.
Cons: Lots and lots of things!! Room decor, staff friendliness, price.
Location: Fox Theater is across the street. Several restaurants up and down Peachtree with varying prices.
Paid quite a bit to stay in this historic hotel. Although the architectural features of the building were beautiful, the room itself was not impressive, to say the least. Everything was dated, broken, or dirty. There was wallpaper peeling off, the drawers on the cabinet were broken, the sofa had stains, the cabinets in the kitchen were dinged up and not secured properly, the towels were dirty, there was rust in the bathtub, the check-in staff was unfriendly. . . The list goes on and on. If you're looking for convenience to a particular location in Midtown Atlanta then this may be the place for you. If you're looking for cleanliness, comfort, and a friendly staff this is NOT the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, classic hotel with all the amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great hotel in the center of activity. Great staff and the condition of this 1911 jewel was amazing. I will definitely return for future business trips to ATL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The hotel had signs in the lobby asking guest to forgive the dusty environment due to renovations occurring from the 4th floor up. I was given a room on the 3rd floor. There were loud noises and banging from the room above for the first 2 days (Thurs and Fri). At one point water came streaming from the bathroom ceiling fan on to the towels. It appeared they did not work over weekend so it was quiet for the last 2 days of my stay. In the room, the furniture and cabinetry were old and tattered. I came to Atlanta for a wedding so other family members were in a room above the 3rd floor. That room was renovated nicely. Modern, new and clean. My guess is that I was placed in a less desirable room because I went through Expedia. I woul really give 2 star rating if Expedias form would allow it. - But it doesn't. It only allowed 3.5 minimum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Spacious accommodation the valet was quick and easy the food was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Great location. Good rooms.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location to the Fox Theatre; convenient parking ($25/night); spacious room; professional staff; comfortable bed; luxurious common areas and exterior
Cons: The rooms could use updating
Location: Directly across the street from the Fox
The location is unbeatable for Midtown events, especially going to the Fox. It is easy walking distance from dining and some attractions, and the walk felt safe. The common areas of the hotel are beautiful and staff is very professional. The rooms are standard, clean, and spacious, though not particularly luxurious. The quality of the room doesn't match the quality of the hotel, though there was nothing wrong with it per se. We would absolutely stay here again to see something at the Fox.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Sheets too small for the bed. No blankets- comforter was torn. This was a remodeled room with no bathtub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: size of the room
Cleaning staff was intrusive and would walk in without giving notice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Coast, MS

Beautiful historical hotel BUT

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Room was outdated, no counter space, no mirrors to speak of, very manly and lackluster for the beautiful place that it is on outside and throughout lobby. Charged me for a 4th night I reserved that I didn't need after staying for 3 nights. Wouldn't budge on that. Will not stay again.