Ratings based on 3,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama Gulf Coast

Super convenient to the Fox Theatre

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Arrived at this hotel after Expedia informed me that my original hotel choice had been overbooked (5 months later after making the reservations and a week before our trip!). WHAT A BLESSING! Arrived at 3:30 to check in - room not ready. I was very skeptical of agreeing to the hotel change at this point. HOWEVER this hotel made up for it with an upgrade that blew our minds! In the end - 3 very satisfied guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Bed Didn't Match Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the vintage feel of the room was amazing, I loved the size of the space and the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the rooftop pool was very awesome.
Cons: The bed was not very comfortable BUT my biggest complaint was that it literally felt like the heater was on in the fitness center. ifelthotair
Location: Location was ideal for the purpose of my travel
I loved everything about the experience at the Georgian Terrace EXCEPT the bed was not as comfortable as I had expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

gorgeous hotel. great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: beautiful lobby. gorgeous rooms. awesome location. great restaurant.
Cons: staff hospitality!!!!!!
Location: fox theatre is close as well as restaurants and The Ponce Market is awesome.
staff was super disappointed. no southern hospitality at all. on the brink of flat out rude. very disappointed about the staff. i expected excellent service and got less than mediocre. the kind of service at a Super 8 or worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Overall, I was a bit underwhelmed. This is a beautiful old charming hotel in a great midtown ATL location. Full of cool history & great photo ops. Lots of room & comfortable areas throughout. From top (rooftop pool) to bottom (P&P bar in the basement) this hotel has a lot to offer. But, for me it didn't deliver the pop that it should have. Nothing we experienced was more than average. Plenty of self-parking to be had in the garage and at $25/day it's not bad at all for ATL. The garage seems pretty clean and secure and it's a short walk into the hotel. Valet is available also, but from what we saw (lots of waiting) it just wasn't for us. Check in was quick, but not very friendly. There were a few events (weddings) going on that day, so I guess that was a bit stressful for some. The hotel elevators were pretty slow and had waits anytime we used them. Expected for an old dame. Wifi throughout the hotel was strong and free. That was nice as a couple other properties nearby charge. We booked a king room and that's what we got. They market it as "luxury" king room, but we found it average overall. Newer laminate flooring that wasn't very clean. The bed was big, but not very comfy. Date on the mattress was 2014, not too bad. The bedding was nice, but the pillows were weak and thin. The rest of the furniture in the room was dated and worn. A broken basic office chair, a cluttered desk, a nice TV on a roughed up dresser, basic end tables. It was nice to have plenty of stora
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel staff excellent!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The quality of the room and the comfort the room provided made my stay wonderful.
Cons: The keys that were given gave me and my room mate problems. It only happen once. However, that can become frustrating.
Location: I was unable to attend sites due to the fact I was at a conference; near a renown restaurant, Mary Mac and is in very close proximity of Fox Theater.
Crystal at front desk has excellent people skills. She and the other young lady upon arrival made our accommodations superb! All staff working during the week of July 10-14 were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Location,Location Location.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Centrally located to great dining and felt safe in this neighborhood.
Cons: Requested a few more blankets and restroom supplies. Not enough in room. Hotel staff promptly sent up more.
Location: Great restaurants, near piedmont park and the Atlanta Botanical Garden.
Located in Midtown area of Atlanta. Enjoyed the area better than staying downtown. Was able to jog to Piedmont park. Felt safe jogging at Piedmont park and jogging to and from. Many great restaurants near by including Mary Macs, Gladys Knight's Chicken and Waffles.....and more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I was a single female traveler who was in Atlanta for family business. Every hotel staff member I encountered was very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure my stay was pleasant. I felt very safe at the hotel. My room was very clean, appointed well, and comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Also, the location was great to visit restaurants and stores. Their side patio off their lobby bar was a nice location to relax after a hectic day.
5 out of 5
by vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
good location, loved the historical building. how much more do I have to say before you will accept this review.
1 out of 5
by matthew from Marietta ga

Trip was not worth it!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sucked