Ratings based on 1,888 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to a wonderful BBQ restaurant

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Hotel was built in 1927 historic but clean n very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens ga

Great location comfy rooms

Posted Feb 15, 2018
It was exactly what we needed to see the midnight viewing of Rocky Horror! Clean convenient friendly. The only downfall was at 8:15 in the morning having to replace the locks of our neighbors because they only have one key per room...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Hotel is not that great

Posted Feb 14, 2018
We were excited to stay at this hotel based on the reviews. This excitement would soon end. The curtains were falling off the curtain rods and the bathroom was in need of major renovation. The ceiling above the shower was sagging and above the toilet it had a big crack through it which I am sure a section would have broken off if I poked at it. It. It also had a strong sulphur like smell. The bed I slept in was in need of replacement. It had a major sag in the middle and the pillows were hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rgv

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Nice place. Overall was impressed with price and location. Worth the stay. Will stay here when i come back to atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Walking distance to a lot of local charm, restaurants, shopping, music
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel but quite old

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pretty average sort of hotel. It was clean which was nice but very old and in need of a referb. Very comfy bed though. There was a pipe going right through our bedroom probably a foot off the ceiling. Shower head was off the wall and could see behind it. For the location it wasn't bad and if you purely want to sleep then great. But for an extra few bucks, there are much nicer hotels around. Caution, pets allowed so can bring smells. They say non smoking but the entire hallway smelled of cigs and pot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach, FL

No Free Breakfast, Decent Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I booked this hotel for a short stay in Atlanta because of the price and overall good ratings. Breakfast is advertised online and on the back of the hotel door 7am-10am but when we asked we were told they don't do breakfast anymore. The hotel is connected to a restaurant/cafe which is nice inside and has good food but is not included. (Free coffee/See pictures). The location was just outside the city and felt safe. It was an older building but was clean. Parking was very limited. We had to park about a block away one night. The stairs creaked (old building), our bathroom was jack and Jill style but did not have locks nor would close completely. The shower rod was shimmed by small pieces of plastic on either side and fell down. (Was funny but slightly annoying.) We were greeted when we checked in but that was about all the interaction. Maybe we are just used to southern hospitality. If you are planning on going to the Aquarium, Coca-Cola factory, or doing anything in the city, pay a little more and stay in the city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Good place to stay close to downtown will stay again it old but comfortable a bit rough but doable parking is sparse
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low price, poor quality

Posted Feb 9, 2018
The room is small small small. The inn is old old old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kathleen Georgia

Small but clean and very convenient to Emory.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Nice quaint hotel with old character and minutes from Emory