Ratings based on 1,840 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Sweet little Inn

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, and the room was very clean, sheets and comforter was clean and soft. It had everything I needed.
Location: The area appeared very nice, and I felt safe. There was a vegan restaurant right next door and a bar-B-q restaurant right next to the hotel.
The clerk was very friendly and welcoming. The room I had was very cute, clean. It is modest, but it was just what I needed. It has a warm environment, and their candy and pop machines were very reasonable. There are 2 restaurants (one being vegan) right next door, so I didn't have to leave in the evening to get something to eat. This hotel is dog friendly, and I love that! I will definitely be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Kristin Anderson, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The staff at the Hiighland Inn were very efficient, professional, and friendly. The hotel itself is quaint but very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for your consideration!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Kristin Anderson, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and that you enjoyed our quaint little inn. Looking forward to having you back the next time you are in our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Close to 5 points, affordable, realatively clean...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfside Beach, SC

Nice older Hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location, quaintness & staff.
Location: Nice bars & restaurants nearby. Comedy club in basement, but there were no shows during my 2 night stay.
Nice safe hood with good drinking holes & eats w/in walking distance. Easy access/low traffic way to Emory Village via Ponce de Leon - Lullwater Rd. & North Decatur Rd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. See above
Location: Only OK thing about hotel
Toilet would not flush without using plunger provided by staff. The availability of the plunger seemed to indicate that the staff was aware of the problem. TV was located on a wall not visible from either bed. place was so bad that I cancelled my scheduled visit on Nov. 25
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Kristin Anderson, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we've failed to meet your expectations during your stay. Please rest assure that we have shared your feedback and will work with maintenance to address your concerns. Please contact me if you would like to discuss your stay further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartersville Ga

Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Room was comfortable was brought up to date. Was an older hotel that had charm to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clemson

In Atlanta to see Celtic Thunder

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Went to see CT! I am a repeat to indigo inn. I will go back next year when CT comes backTo Atlanta. Room was great! Staff excellent! Area well staff with security! Close to event! And I had a good time! Be sure to eat st Mary Macs Resturant! 2 blocks away! Good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very nice, cozy hotel. Not perfect, but lots of character. Very nice staff. Fresh coffee and light breakfast provided. Free parking in Atlanta is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A lot of charm

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This place has been lovingly cared for and there's even a cat. The walls were very very thin and the floors pretty creaky so bring some earplugs. Cute neighborhood and I felt very safe staying there alone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Charming old inn

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I came to Atlanta to visit my daughter who is a student at SCAD and had a peasant two night stay at the Highland Inn. I’ve stayed here before and I know what to expect- nothing fancy and new however I do think the bedding and drapes were new since the last time I stayed. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast isn’t extensive but I was thankful for the yogurt and banana and coffee! Parking can be a bit tricky if there’s an event going on but I was always able to find a spot even after 10pm both nights. Please don’t expect the Waldorf Astoria staying here but enjoy the charm of this old Inn!