Ratings based on 2,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Great in town location at historic inn

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: History and cool modern vibes in a great location. Excellent value.
Cons: Breakfast room ambience would be 1000% improved if guests could choose real dishes rather than cheap "ungreen" styrofoam. Yuck! Needs fan in bathroom.
Location: Great restaurants and bars within walking distance including the famous Blind Willie's blue club and newly re-opened Manuel's tavern.
This is a reasonably priced inn and the Ponce Highlands location is hard to beat. Excellent restaurants, music venues and shops within walking distance. The staff are pleasant and helpful, the rooms smallish but nicely furnished and clean. There's a common room with lots of information about Atlanta and what's going on locally. A rare find in Atlanta, convenient to Emory Univ. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Old-style hotel but great

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Found hotel exactly as advertised. Very clean and staff very helpful. We were upgraded to a queen bed with a large clean room. The only issue during our stay was the hot water taking a long time to come through on our final morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, United States of America

Cozy little sanctuary in the middle of it all!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The vibe, the price, the location and most of all Pirate
Cons: Any improvements would strip it of it's charm.
Location: Emory Hospital is nearby. However, there is a lounge right at the inn, and many good places to eat, shop, drink within walking distance.
We live only about an hour away, but when we have early appointments at Emory in Atlanta we prefer to stay over rather than face traffic. It's very hard to find a clean, comfortable room to just get a good night's sleep for under $100. We have just found our "go to" place. The building is old, but well loved. The bed was comfy and the room snug, but very clean. The floor was uneven and creaky, and there was a step up to the bathroom and closet in our room, which I wouldn't recommend for people unsteady on their feet, or klutz's like myself. Parking is tight, but free, and there is a lot of shops, restaurants, bars within walking distance. The location really can't be beat. Bonus for pet lovers! There is a resident cat named Pirate, a one eared black beauty with an amazing personality. He slipped into the room and made himself at home, which made US feel at home. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was a reasonable, fancy hotel. Location is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good hotel. Very near Emory and Little Five Points. Friendly staff. The heating unit was noisy though. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love charming boutique hotels, but...

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Charm, and the hotel kitty. Staff was nice too.
Cons: A little more thought into how a small room could be more accommodating. Better coffee.
Location: Great location if you want to be in the Virginia Highlands area.
Sweet little place, but a few extra touches could have made it great. E.g. The water heated extremely slowly; a shelf on the wall would have been helpful for bedside needs such as a glass of water, alarm clock, etc. I wasn't expecting an elegant breakfast (it wasn't), but decent coffee would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Surprising quality and relaxing.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Came to spar (boxing) with a friend for a few days. Wonderful surroundings, food, music, entertainment. Not luxury, but nice quite hotel, very clean, just enough room for one. Friendly staff. Resident pet (friendly cat).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to many restaurants.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good location. Walking distance to little 5 points, Krog street market and Ponce City market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great Experience.Good vibe.Its a very simple old school European styled inn.Laid back atmosphere,Good folks in the midtown with plenty of restaurants in the vicinity.I will visit them again.Not to mention,Free parking. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, close to downtown, older hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: An unpleasant smell in the hallway/entryway
Location: You can walk to several eating establishments and close to freedom park.
Rooms were equipped with necessary items. They were clean however the two queen rooms are actually seperated which gave a little more privacy. The bathroom only has a shower and the sink is in the room .