Ratings based on 2,414 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice but needs updating

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our room was small but comfortable. The bed was too soft, but thats just me. The bathroom was clean but really needs updating...looked old and very little space for stuff. I plugged in my hair dryer in the main room and the lights dimmed and the overhead fixture flickered!! A little alarming...maybe the wiring needs an overhaul. Ok in the bathroom as there is a gfi outlet. Breakfast was fine but pretty limited...cereal, toast and small pastries, coffee and tea. Manuels restaurant is just a few minute walk away...good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stapleton, ga

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Handicap accessibility.
Location: Restaurants nearby.
Charming older hotel but clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff members. Easy check-in. Not handicap accessible though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Perfect place to stay when all you need is somewhere to sleep. Cheap rooms, friendly staff and resident hallway cat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Close to everything. Carter Library, Shopping

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: European feel. The price
Location: It's near everything in Atlanta.
Great neighborhood, two BBQ places within a block, not your typical chain inn. More European. I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GA

Perfect for one night

Posted Oct 4, 2017
It is def an older hotel. The hotel is clean and the staff is super friendly. VERY VERY close to tons of bars and great places to eat. The shower was a little hard to operate and the floor is uneven so when you are hungover after a long night of drinking it makes you feel super disoriented. BUT THE BED WAS SO COMFORTABLE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We didn’t get told about breakfast room was small cleaning service never came
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good value for the money. The hotel itself is an old style so not very modern but the bed was very comfortable. Room fairly clean except the carpet showed the signs of age.Good neighborhood few eating places nearby, not very far away from downtown.. Overall I am satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great Part of Town

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Quaint hotel within walking distance to good restaurants. Rooms were small, but clean, and staff was nice. Only complaint would be the bed -- way too soft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It's a okay hotel to stay if you are going for a last minute trip to Atlanta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Old, very confusing layout but close to where I be

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I guess I was expecting some sort of amenities but, there were none. Zero room in the bathroom to place your diddy bag to get ready, the floors creaked so you were afraid of waking up other guest. You step up into the bathroom. If there was an emergency there was no where to escape because 3' out of the window was a concrete wall. My mistake but, glad it's over.