Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very Nice Hotel. Professional, friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
All was great. Just wished their pillows were a bit more comfy. They were way too soft. Once I laid my head on it, they flattened. Overall, it was GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not 5 star but good quality.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The TV went off almost an entire day. At some point water was not running. I also found it surprising that there was no pool so my kids could nit swim. If you get a club access room, Micah is your guy. Actually, the club lounge crew are all helpful and friendly. But the rooms don't have black out drapes... we couldn't sleep in and we were out to relax and unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very friendly and courteous staff. Swanky lobby bar. Enjoyed the champagne happy hour. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Where's the Ritz?

Posted May 27, 2017
Location: near skid row, dirty area. Cleanliness: not that clean, found hair on my phone and nightstand Decor: early 2000's (yellow and teal). Amenities: the gym was dark, and no pool. Room: nice and large. Extras: the staff took my robe to wash it and I never got it back; I was given one tube of bath gel and never received more. Rug: smelled like smoke. Staff: EXCELLENT! ATTENTIVE! Restaurant: tasteless, overpriced, over cooked. Needs a new chef.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of downtown Ritz Carlton for May 13,2017

Posted May 15, 2017
We came to this hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I made reservations at this hotel, and then the next day my husband called to schedule massages at the hotel. We arrived with 30min to spare before our appt (thanks Atlanta traffic) and went downstairs to ask where the spa was located. We were told the hotel didn't have a spa. When we explained we had made reservations for a couples massage the concierge explained that we must have made them at the Buckhead location. My husband and I stood there discussing how in the world that could happen, why the spa at buckhead wouldn't have said "there are two ritz in the Atlanta area and I want to make sure you realize you're talking with the buckhead location before we book this appt.", and we were also discussing how in the world we could get there in time since we already valeted our car. The concierge offered NO help and just looked at us...we went upstairs and called buckhead and spoke with a lovely lady who expressed disappointment in the events, and actually cancelled our massages without charging us due to the circumstances of not being able to get there (she actually put me on hold and called the downtown location to see if they could shuttle us over but they said they couldn't, so she understood we couldn't arrive in time, and they were booked the rest of the evening). With time to kill before dinner reservations we went to the Lumen lounge downstairs and had a wonderful bartender, Teddy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Typical R-C attention to detail

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The Lumen lounge was a good experience.
As with most R-C properties, the staff's attention to detail at the Atlanta Ritz was great. Overall, a good one-night stay. The lounge Andy latenight room service were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Burr Ridge, IL.

Nice, but not as luxurious as expected

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: It was clean, and well kept because it is an older building.
Cons: It's common, ant not as elegant as expected.
Location: Good restaurants in the area. Hard Rock is a block away. Ray's in the City is an excellent restaurant nearby.
No complaints, but it wasn't as lavish as expected of Ritz Carlton. It was nice, but rather common. At night, I thought the room wasn quite cool enough. I couldn't lower the temperature.
4 out of 5
by Marissa

Not a 5 Star Experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant was very disappointing. My food was over salted and the service was slow. The waiter was inattentive.
5 out of 5
by Ray

Great night at the Ritz

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a great stay. Services phenomenal and the food is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great and the room was clean. In downtown and walkable area