Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thomaston, GA

Nice Getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Very classy and nice
Cons: The bed was a little firm for my liking
Location: We only stayed to relax and enjoyed the time
This was the second time my wife and I of three children have stayed at this hotel as a getaway and have loved it each time. We definitely plan to stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

The service was excellent.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The service was excellent as they have an amazing staff. My only issue was the gym. While it was nice, I thought it should have been better in a 5 star hotel. The JW Marriott has a much nicer gym with a wider variety of machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Went to the ritz for NYE because it within walking distance to the tabernacle. Perfect spot downtown except several streets were blocked off so it took is a minute to get there. We were greeted by our bellhop Brad who wasabsolutely amazing. He went well above and beyond to make sure we had a good time. I was slightly disappointed at check in because I had booked a suite but they said they were already full. Which I would put the blame more so on expedia. None the less they compensated me with 2 connecting rooms that equaled the same amount of space. Over all I would come back to this hotel anytime in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYE trip

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Dan at the front desk was the nicest guy and everyone was polite to my family. My daughter is 8 and thought it was amazing! The gingerbread house in the lobby was killer too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to everything.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Take advantage of the great food and experience around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Walking Distance to Atlanta Amenities

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-located and great bathroom,
Cons: Beds were very uncomfortable. Requested a king and got 2 double beds. YIKES!! Front desk service was not very friendly nor was staff at restaurant.
Location: Close to everything. Restaurants, Centennial Park, Aquarium, Georgia Dome, World of Coke, CNN, College Football Hall of Fame
We came to Atlanta to see a football game at The Georgia Dome!! Great location to the Dome, Aquarium & more....easy to walk to. We got a great package for the football weekend that included free valet parking, free breakfast for 2 ($60 credit) & free internet (which was very slow)....all in all a great weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Floods around the bathtub every night. . .

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The interior of the hotel and the room was gorgeous, and the front staff and valet parking staff were always courteous and professional. There were three things that disappointed us, though: 1) The water flow of the shower was too weak. I did not feel I could wash my body completely clean. 2) Although I always closed the shower curtain, as I do at other hotels, the water inevitably splashed around the bathtub and leaked from under the curtain, flooding the entrance floor every night. There was a 3x4 square-feet pond in front of the entrance door every night. This is not suitable for a 5-star hotel deluxe room. Please note that this has never happened when we stayed at other, fewer-star hotels. 3) Although we made a reservation for the Atlanta Grill, for some reason we had to wait at the entrance for more than 10 minutes, while there were obviously several open tables ready to accommodate guests. At least a word of apology for inconvenience would have been appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very accommodating. .

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Excellent, would go back in a heartbeat..very classy, and welcoming. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We came to this hotel during 2015 Christmas. Everything was great. Fitness center is absolutely over my expectation. Love the patio equipment and sauna room there. In-room service was also fabulous. We arrived so late and ordered the spaghetti, it was cooked and delivered in a quite fast manner and the quality was maintained at very high level. Overall, I would give 5-star for this Ritz Carlton. Next time visiting Atlanta, I probably will stay at the same place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The staff was friendly. We had a great evening and an amazing breakfast. Sofia at the American Grill gave us wonderful service during our dining experience.