Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: hotel staff
Location: Plenty of things within walking distance.
The staff was amazing and was so attentive to all the details
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newnan, GA

VERY Nice!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Teach your valet drivers that just because someone drives up in an older model minivan doesn't mean they won't tip big.
Location: Restaurants, mall and many places to visit within walking distance
My wife and I simply wanted to get away for the weekend, no kids, just us. We stayed at this hotel and very glad we did! Everything from check-in to check-out was awesome! We had a wonderful in-room breakfast that was so good and wonderfully relaxing just us in our big room! We had a great night and will definitely do it again soon!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Aging Ritz

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room is fine, but carpet, furniture and bathroom show wear. Needs remodeling. Will stay in another hotel next time I am in Atlanta. Not what you expect for Ritz Carlton, more in line with Holiday Inn. Staff was in line with expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Need to live up to Ritz expectation

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Every few eating places in the vicinity.
Mediocre hotel. Not Ritz standard. Lobby small and noisy. Breakfast buffet okay. Very limited menu at Atlanta grill. Also porch sitting seen on the add not available. Booked 2 rooms, double bed 4 weeks in advance. Told upon arrival only one room with double bed available. Other room one king bed for 3 adults. What is the point of booking early if they cannot provide what is booked in advance. Will stay elsewhere. Lot of nice hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service and Location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Took close to an hour to get breakfast room service delivered...
Excellent location close to gift and apparel mart. Excellent customer service as always at a Ritz property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downtown Atlanta

Excellent!!!!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We typically stay at five star hotels and have very high standards and expectations for service. The staff, room, amenities and all services were impeccable!!! Not only did all staff members fulfill all their general responsibilities, they also took interest in our excursions and plans by offering directions and making recommendations for us to consider during our stay. AWESOME. Will certainly return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for 1 night for an event.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Was stoked got there and they only had a one bed queen and I paid for 2 queen beds . They said they overbooked. Really was a situation where I probably will not stay again unless I get a free night . People in our group had to sleep on floor as well .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
It was great. Very clean and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel close to the metro and streetcar.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: We loved the hotel - excellent service and great staff.
Location: Peachtree Centre - food court (place to eat AVIVA we highly recommend it)
We had a great time, the people are very friendly, helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great place great location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nothing beats walking into a hotel after a long day of travel and being warmly greated by the staff. Then you see a candy bar waiting and are offered a freshly poured glass of champagne. The hotel is fabulous, clean, friendly, and very accommodating. The only problem for me was that it was incredibly cold. But I found a nice warm blanket and wrapped up when I was in the room. And you can't beat the location. I could walk to everything of interest. This is a wonderful place I highly recommend it.