Ratings based on 1,618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was very cozy and nice. Just wish the didn't charge for wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great staff!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
As soon as I arrived to the hotel all staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. There was quite a line at the reception desk but the staff was accommodating and offered water while we all waited. The wait to check in was not long at all and I was able to get my room key and settle I quickly. My room was very clean and well appointed. I loved that there was a nescafe espresso machine in room. I used it each morning. The best thing was the room service. I couldn't decide what to eat, but the staff asked great questions and was able to suggest a perfect meal for me after a long day of travel. I especially loved the desserts. I couldn't decide which one so I ordered a couple of them. I would only suggest that they offer a sampler dessert plate for dinner. I think that would have made my visit perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not what I thought it would be

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Enforcing some kind of quiet hours in the hallways. Ridiculously loud, ALL night long.
First time at a Ritz-Carlton. Staff was so nice and so helpful. However, the room was not that great. We heard every single sound in the hallway, and the people above us sounded like they were moving furniture around at 2:00am, and we could hear EVERYTHING they did if you know what I mean. Overall it was fine, but I won't pay that much for that experience again. I spent the previous night the Hyatt down the street and it was cheaper and WAY quieter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you ritz on peachtree atl

Posted Sep 11, 2016
You staff is excellent. I appriciate the experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dalton ga

All the staff where awesome

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We so enjoy our stay and would recommend our friends to stay at the Ritz any time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: hotel staff
Location: Plenty of things within walking distance.
The staff was amazing and was so attentive to all the details
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newnan, GA

VERY Nice!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Teach your valet drivers that just because someone drives up in an older model minivan doesn't mean they won't tip big.
Location: Restaurants, mall and many places to visit within walking distance
My wife and I simply wanted to get away for the weekend, no kids, just us. We stayed at this hotel and very glad we did! Everything from check-in to check-out was awesome! We had a wonderful in-room breakfast that was so good and wonderfully relaxing just us in our big room! We had a great night and will definitely do it again soon!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Aging Ritz

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room is fine, but carpet, furniture and bathroom show wear. Needs remodeling. Will stay in another hotel next time I am in Atlanta. Not what you expect for Ritz Carlton, more in line with Holiday Inn. Staff was in line with expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Need to live up to Ritz expectation

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Every few eating places in the vicinity.
Mediocre hotel. Not Ritz standard. Lobby small and noisy. Breakfast buffet okay. Very limited menu at Atlanta grill. Also porch sitting seen on the add not available. Booked 2 rooms, double bed 4 weeks in advance. Told upon arrival only one room with double bed available. Other room one king bed for 3 adults. What is the point of booking early if they cannot provide what is booked in advance. Will stay elsewhere. Lot of nice hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service and Location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Took close to an hour to get breakfast room service delivered...
Excellent location close to gift and apparel mart. Excellent customer service as always at a Ritz property!