Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel to spend a night or two

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Spent two nights at this hotel. It was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Lovely stay in Atlanta

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness
Cons: Parking is expensive
We were greeted by a very friendly valet person followed by the front desk staff. They were kind and allowed us to check in three hours early. We had lunch on the second floor outside porch which was lovely. The hotel had a bar set up at check in with all you can eat candy that was great hit with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location, very helpful staf

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I had a great overnight stay at the Atlanta Ritz downtown. The staff was amazing and the room very comfortable. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

A wonderful experience

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel was so clean and welcoming. You instantly felt relaxed the second you walked in the door. A perfect getaway!
Location: The location is perfect. We walked to almost everything we did.
Every single thing about this hotel was perfect. The valet and hotel staff were quick, kind, professional, and friendly. The Atlanta Grill was delicious and beautiful inside. The hotel is in a great location in the city. It is so easy to walk to several restaurants, bars, and attractions. The Marta is also right outside the hotel so you can catch that if needed. Overall a perfect experience and we will keep this hotel in mind when returning to Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I arrived on a pretty busy weekend. As soon as we arrived to the hotel we were greeted promptly. The valet service was amazing our attendant name was Jermaine. We were offered a glass of champagne or bottled water. In the lobby there is a candy bar, which was a nice touch. The room was really nice. The bathroom is a bit small but there was an updated sinks and shower head. The area is perfect. Everything is walking distance. The Georgia Dome, the Aquarium, the CNN building and lots more. If you are looking to go further than walking distance I suggest getting an über because parking everywhere is crazy. The valet parking is $38 a night for unlimited access. Also there is no pool or jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location but slightly outdated

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I absolutely loved my stay except there was no compatible in room music accommodations for an IPhone 6. Hotel staff was completely hospitable and there for our every need. However, we were celebrating an anniversary and wish we had some follow through on how our visit was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Airy, NC

Posted Aug 3, 2015
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at the Ritz. The hotel, staff and breakfast were all wonderful. Could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Girls Night Out

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Some friends and I stayed at this hotel and had a blast. Everything about this hotel waa 5stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Excellent upscale experience

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, accommodating staff.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Ritz. Very comfortable bed, friendly staff, and conducive work area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very nice hotel. In the "heart" of Atlanta--walking distance to lots of restaurants and entertainment. The check-in and check-out process was very easy. The cost of valet service stings a bit but the service they provided at valet was top-notch.