Ratings based on 1,747 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice place to shop

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I went shopping. Went to the lenox mall and the many reataurants they have. The traffic was bad on satirday bit sunday was better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shopping

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel staff was nice The rooms were clean. The maids gave cookies and turndown service. The valet was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Great Service

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was nice, and the staff was excellent. The food was a bit over priced in the the hotel restaurant, but there are plenty of other restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend the Ritz Downtown to anyone visiting Atlanta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprised not pleasently

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Had an Executive suite and was shocked that the furniture looked dated and dirty in a 5 star hotel .....definitely not 5 star material
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not the Ritz hotel quality you would expect

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The lobby is very nice, but that's about it. I ate at the AG restaurant twice. The first time I ordered the lobster tempura & was told that they were out of lobster from the day before. And the 2nd night I ordered béarnaise sauce with my steak and was told they were out of that. My room was a mustard yellow color. So unattractive. Bathrooms are in desperate need of updating too! How about losing the tiny Motel 6 style tub w/ the shower curtain? And the peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling? Oh...the towels are like sandpaper & the hairdryer provided is from like 1982. On & off, high & low. That's it. No heat settings. Only blazing hot to fry your scalp. Honestly, this is the worst Ritz I have ever stayed in. I think the Westin is probably much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from mahopac, ny

Very nice

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: cleanlines
Cons: n/a
Location: not sure
I didn't stay long enough to actually write about my stay. The hotel was clean everyone was very polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Carpet had huge stains. Room had obvious meldewed odor. Will never book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wooster

Very nice!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: Guest Rooms
Nice hotel in downtown Atlanta with a lot to within a few minutes walk. Rooms are a little dated: very old tv, worn carpet, and a very plain bathroom. Lobby was very nicely done, staff was very attentive and nice-- the check-in process lasted about 30 seconds from start to finish--, and they have good restaurant and cafe. There was also a good amount of small touches that made my one-night stay enjoyable: delicious hot chocolate with marshmallows, candies, fresh baked cookies, complimentary shoe-shining, a Ritz-Carlton umbrella to use, and much more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast Package

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We stayed here and got the bed and breakfast package- you get a $50 credit for breakfast and it was delicious!! Staff was amazing! Great experience overall!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great hotel! Bar could be bigger and maybe warmer given location but not enough of a problem to downgrade