Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I loved it. I will always stay here when going to Atlanta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from soflo

Very disappointed in this hotel:(

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Clean the rooms and make sure your guests have what they need after checking in. Customers should not have to go to the front desk for toilet paper.
Location: Walking distance to the College Football Hall of Fame, Coca-Cola, Atlanta Aquarium and lots more.
We stayed here for a weekend (Fri-Sun). The staff was very nice and let us check in early. Our room was clean enough but we only had 3 towels for the 4 of us and not even a full roll of TP with no extra rolls. We got up early Sat morning and left for most of the day, thinking we would come back to a clean room with toilet paper and clean towels. We returned at 4 in the afternoon and our room was untouched. No service whatsoever. We also had NO toilet paper (we used the rest of the roll that morning before we left). We called down to ask if we could get some tp and have our room serviced and were told that service starts at 5:30 in the evening. After waiting for about 20 minutes for someone to bring us some toilet paper (since all 4 of us had to go!) I finally went down to the front desk to ask for some. In the meantime our kids hunted down a public restroom in the lobby and housekeeping finally showed up just as I was getting back to the room with the toilet paper. It was a very strange experience, especially for a Ritz-Carlton. I have never stayed at a hotel that didn't service your room until the evening, even the cheapest of hotels cleans your room and gives you an extra roll of tp. I would not stay here again. The staff was nice but I was expecting top notch service, not do it yourself service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great stay at a beautiful hotel, in walking distance to good food and night life. Parking is costly but you have to pay to park in all of downtown Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
everything I expected except I thought the rooms would be more luxurious, more high in. It was a normal room although very nice and comfortable. Felt like a nice room in a casino and the hallway reminded me of a vintage hotel in new orleans which is good because it felt like home (louisiana)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Awesome
Cons: Nothing
Location: Awesome, everything in walking distance
Awesome, staff, fitness center and dinning experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our stay was great. The staff so friendly and helpful. The location perfect and food was good too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great hotel in city center

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location just minutes to Centennial Park with Coke World, Georgia Aquarium and CNN Center. Plenty of restaurants with a good one inhouse too (called AG). We had a bed and breakfast option and it was worth every penny. It included free wifi and valet parking. They've also put the rollaway bed in the room at no charge. Our room was not cleaned one day and that was a bit of a hiccup. Also, you can get a wedding or a loud party accross the street on the weekend as there is an event venue there. We were very pleased with the stay overall and the staff is especially worthy of praise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Within walking distance to so many cultural activities. We had an amazing stay and the staff was very welcoming and generous with my 8 year old son. We had exceptional service our entire stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous and in a popular area surrounded by good restaurants and bars. The hotel staff is incredibly accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Anniversary Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel and the staff was all very nice and accommodating to any of our needs. We had in room dining and it was delicious and very romantic. I enjoyed everyday being in this hotel. I wish they had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Customer service was "AWESOME"!!! Everyone was friendly.