Ratings based on 1,762 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room was very clean mini bar snacks coffe room service and staff was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Felt like a pampered princess!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the gym, the room, Lumens the bar/restaurant.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: World of Coke, Centennial Park, High museum, aquarium, Emory University.
Lovely hotel and facilties,great location near tourist attractions and great restaurants. The staff was incredibly helpful! I decided to rent a car and drive and Monique the concierge arranged it all through Enterprise and even arranged for the hotel chauffeur Wallace to take me to pick up the car. Wallace was wonderful and drove me several times to local destinations. Wayman was also very friendly and helpful! I felt the service was 5 star and so appreciated the help in an unfamiliar city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice place to shop

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I went shopping. Went to the lenox mall and the many reataurants they have. The traffic was bad on satirday bit sunday was better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shopping

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel staff was nice The rooms were clean. The maids gave cookies and turndown service. The valet was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Great Service

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was nice, and the staff was excellent. The food was a bit over priced in the the hotel restaurant, but there are plenty of other restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend the Ritz Downtown to anyone visiting Atlanta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprised not pleasently

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Had an Executive suite and was shocked that the furniture looked dated and dirty in a 5 star hotel .....definitely not 5 star material
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not the Ritz hotel quality you would expect

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The lobby is very nice, but that's about it. I ate at the AG restaurant twice. The first time I ordered the lobster tempura & was told that they were out of lobster from the day before. And the 2nd night I ordered béarnaise sauce with my steak and was told they were out of that. My room was a mustard yellow color. So unattractive. Bathrooms are in desperate need of updating too! How about losing the tiny Motel 6 style tub w/ the shower curtain? And the peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling? Oh...the towels are like sandpaper & the hairdryer provided is from like 1982. On & off, high & low. That's it. No heat settings. Only blazing hot to fry your scalp. Honestly, this is the worst Ritz I have ever stayed in. I think the Westin is probably much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from mahopac, ny

Very nice

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: cleanlines
Cons: n/a
Location: not sure
I didn't stay long enough to actually write about my stay. The hotel was clean everyone was very polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Carpet had huge stains. Room had obvious meldewed odor. Will never book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wooster

Very nice!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: Guest Rooms
Nice hotel in downtown Atlanta with a lot to within a few minutes walk. Rooms are a little dated: very old tv, worn carpet, and a very plain bathroom. Lobby was very nicely done, staff was very attentive and nice-- the check-in process lasted about 30 seconds from start to finish--, and they have good restaurant and cafe. There was also a good amount of small touches that made my one-night stay enjoyable: delicious hot chocolate with marshmallows, candies, fresh baked cookies, complimentary shoe-shining, a Ritz-Carlton umbrella to use, and much more!