Ratings based on 1,777 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They stole my watch!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The are of location and the comfortable beds
Cons: prices of room services
Location: lots of restaurant's and night life fun in all walking distances
I stayed there for 4 nights and when I checked out Monday morning my wife told me she didn't pick up my watch off the table in which I thought she did but we were already at the airport. I called them to tell them that I left my watch in the room to make arrangements to have it mailed to my home. They have yet to come up with my watch and said they didn't see no watch in the room. Bunch of lies....they have my watch but I would recommend not to leave anything in the room because you're not going to get it back.\
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Nice, Central to what I needed

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I wound up staying here on a whim when I went to a concert. The staff was great, room was very comfortable. You could see age in a few places (especially the carpet in the room) but overall it was great. Bar was a little overpriced, but, then again, what do you expect?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room was very clean mini bar snacks coffe room service and staff was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Felt like a pampered princess!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the gym, the room, Lumens the bar/restaurant.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: World of Coke, Centennial Park, High museum, aquarium, Emory University.
Lovely hotel and facilties,great location near tourist attractions and great restaurants. The staff was incredibly helpful! I decided to rent a car and drive and Monique the concierge arranged it all through Enterprise and even arranged for the hotel chauffeur Wallace to take me to pick up the car. Wallace was wonderful and drove me several times to local destinations. Wayman was also very friendly and helpful! I felt the service was 5 star and so appreciated the help in an unfamiliar city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice place to shop

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I went shopping. Went to the lenox mall and the many reataurants they have. The traffic was bad on satirday bit sunday was better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shopping

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel staff was nice The rooms were clean. The maids gave cookies and turndown service. The valet was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Great Service

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was nice, and the staff was excellent. The food was a bit over priced in the the hotel restaurant, but there are plenty of other restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend the Ritz Downtown to anyone visiting Atlanta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprised not pleasently

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Had an Executive suite and was shocked that the furniture looked dated and dirty in a 5 star hotel .....definitely not 5 star material
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was wonderful and is my new home away from home!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great place to stay in Atlanta

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a very welcoming staff. The room was very comfortable and spacious although the bathroom was tiny. Only one slight problem - almost everything on the breakfast buffet that was supposed to be hot was warm, at best, and, in most cases, cold and unappealing because of this. I would stay there again but not get the buffet. Did have dinner in the restaurant and the food was good and service was great.