Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

2016 SEC Football

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Speed of elevators
Location: On Peachtree, plenty of restaurants to choose from. Close to Ga Dome, Congress Center, World of Coca Cola, many things to do.
Went with friends to the 2016 SEC Football Championship game. Ritz was perfect location and we loved it. Staff was so friendly, from the beginning upon arrival at Valet, to the Front Desk staff, the Bell Service was so good and the lady Sandra who cleaned our room on the 4th floor. Well she was the best and so nice. I would stay at the Ritz-Peachtree anytime I can. Room was clean and comfy. Had nice view out window. Easy walking to go get breakfast and dinner. Did not eat at AG, but Lumen bar was nice and they had special treats morning, noon and evening. Free Egg Nog, candy and even a roasted pig. Very nice!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Bad service

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Vet bad service, the staff never help, bad actitud,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city for a 1 night getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The valet service lost my keys to my car. I was also charged $7 for eating the complimentary pieces of chocolate that were left on the bed. I am sure this had to be the cause of the extra charge because we made sure not to open anything in the room. Also, the valet service staff were rude when it came to getting my car. We had to stand there 5 minutes before they even acknowledged us. They evem asked if we planned on going out anymore because it was late. Just a horrible experience due to the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and upgrades everywhere!!!
Location: Great location, easy to walk o the Aquarium, restaurants, skyview ferris wheel.
Excellent staff. Made us feel secure from valet parking to our room staff! would come back anytime!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Downtown Atlanta

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Was not impressed with the Ritz-Carlton Atlanta. We stayed 4 nights and our room was not cleaned until the 3rd night. Sheets had holes in them which I was surprised since the Ritz is know to be a 5 star hotel, but this Ritz was a 3. There is no parking and you have to pay 38.00 a day valet. There was no self parking or place to park. Room service couldn't get our order right. I will not stay there again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, United States of America

Great service

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was tremendous. We liked the location- easy walking distance to several sights.
Cons: During peak times, the elevators took a very long time to come. In one case, we had to take the stairs so not to miss a dinner reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great loaction. Close to 75/85. The Lenox mall is

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. The food was wonderful but the shopping was the best. If you have extra time please go to this place.
Cons: Traffic was bad and if you didn't move fast they would run into you. I went to the movie and saw madea. She made me laugh.
Location: Lenox mall was great. Great food and nice people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent meal upstairs
Cons: Small bathrooms/tub. Dark, depressing, and terrible view (not one) from my 6th floor room.
I expected more for a room at a Ritz Carleton. It was okay, but nothing special. Seemed a bit tired and dated. Staff and service, however, were excellent. My meals very good as well, both on the 2nd floor and in the bar. Good service. Like the coffee bar downstairs. Need a room with a view next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location in Dowtown Atlanta

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Had a wonderful time celebrating our wedding anniversary. The breakfast buffett there was delicious. There are many nice restuarant's close by including the AG in the Ritz, Sun Dial in the Westin, Ray''s in the City, and Sweet Georgia''s Juke Joint. Also Phillips Arena and the Georgia Dome are very close as well for those sports fans. We really enjoyed the accommodations and very professional staff at the Ritz! Definitely worth a return trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

I felt well taken care of

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The staff went out of their way to make sure I was well taken care of. It was truly a wonderful stay.
Cons: That I had to leave and go home. I wish I could've stayed longer.
Location: Walking distance to major restaurants, shopping, professional basketball and football games.