Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: luxury; proximity to shopping and dining
we enjoyed the hotel immensely; the staff was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What an amazing weekend!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The Ritz-Carlton truly lived up to its rich history and legacy! The ammenities and the staff truly did an amazing job at living up to superior standards! Thank you so much and I will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah,GA

My stay in Atlanta to celebrate my birthday.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Warmers outside in the valet area was awesome. It was a cold weekend. The staff was very helpful at every level.
Location: The mall was right across the street and there many restaurants in the area. All of our activities were within 10 minutes drive from hotel.
My daughters and I spent the weekend at the Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead in adjoining rooms. The space was sufficient for all that we were doing. The rooms were beautiful with a great view of the city. Valet and bell hops were professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Georgia

Love, love, love the Ritz in Buckhead!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff is extraordinarily warm and welcoming and is willing to do anything to make your stay better.
Cons: Possibly the bottles of water in the lounge could be cold.
Location: Buckhead is at the heart of the shopping and restaurant center of Atlanta. You could spend weeks trying to see it all.
I was lucky enough to be able to stay on the club level at the Ritz in Buckhead this past weekend, and as always, it was lovely. The staff always does everything they can to make you feel welcome. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The food was terrific, and the room was super comfortable. I never want to stay anywhere else. I'm going to be staying at the Ritz in Amelia Island in May, and while I wasn't able to book club level, I know it will be lovely. The Ritz-Carlton always goes the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Birthday

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I am from New York and was in Atlanta for my birthday weekend. The hotel was awesome and I had the best body massage. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Close to great shopping

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room was very comfortable. Hotel was very close to excellent shopping. Fitness center was well equipped but needed more workouts mats. Fitness balls were covered with cloth material that made them difficult to use. Overall experience was 4.9/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Brilliant hotel!!:) Would recommend to anyone!! Great experience !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Like A Second Home

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Central to everything!
Our stay here was great. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff & room were everything you would expect from the Ritz. Even our pet was treated well. Nice location to everything. We would stay here again without hesitation, such comfort. Thanks for a fantastic experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great location. Excellent staff. building but very well upgraded and maintained. The room was very comfortable. The gym was great. They need to have a sports bar type place within the hotel. Overall, very good stay at this Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Valley, Georgia

Thank you!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The room, hotel staff, and the amenities were awesome!
Cons: If the staff could have noted that my name was pronounced incorrectly the first time, it would have eliminated my name being pronounced wrong 5 times.
Location: Buckhead, Georgia is amazing! There is plenty of shops, restaurants, bars, and clubs within a 2 mile radius of The Ritz-Carlton.
I would like to thank the staff of The Ritz-Carlton Buckhead for their warm hospitality in the midst of being so busy! The only minor issue that I faced is the fact that the front desk staff pronounced my last name 5 times in a row. Other than that, the room and the hotel was awesome!