Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby, room not so much.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Lobby's appearance and staff.
Cons: Rooms.
I realize that we didn't rent the presidential suite; however, it is the Ritz Carlton, after all. The lobby was stunning with treats several times a day. The staff in the lobby were helpful and very pleasant. The room was looking frayed, needed paint here and there, and was totally without water for about 3 hours. When the water finally came back on, the water quality was poor, containing visible dirt and discoloration. The hotel's explanation was that the City of Atlanta unexpectedly turned the water off for repairs to the main. I don't doubt that the City of Atlanta, that overgrown baby, would do that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

A breath of fresh air

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel was accommodating, luxurious, beautiful pool ; close to shopping ; great breakfast... All in all worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just incredible

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Everything from the bed to the hotel staff was just incredible. Clean, luxurious, and very pleasant. The pool was beautiful and the hot tub was the right temperature. Had a weird craving for a Mojito while swimming, and while the pool doesn't have a full bar, the attendant specially went down to the lobby bar and brought me one. I've never tasted mint so fresh. I don't stay at 5-star hotels often but this was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Overall good experience. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Close to upscale shopping

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great rate, great value! Great view, comfortable bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from Auburn, AL

Outstanding Service

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overall stay was great. Service was outstanding. All of the staff were very nice and welcoming. Only issue I had was with the AC unit in the room. I like my room cold and even though I had the thermostat on 69, it didn't feel like the room cooled off like I wanted it to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas M from Kiawah Island

Extra Special Service

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Atlanta so my wife could visit Phipps Plaza & Lennox Square. The hotel is ideally located across from both malls. On Friday night, we went to the Café for dinner and the staff set us up outside on their patio, which was not in use. The extra care they take to ensure you enjoy your stay is remarkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Another great stay!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had another wonderful stay thanks to the incredible staff and exceptional amenities. The location is very convenient for dining and shopping, and we sure did our share of both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels