Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel right near Emory

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room and hotel conditions
Location: law school, business school, Emory Village for food
This is a great hotel if you want to be right near Emory University and all it has to offer. There are some good food locations within walking distance and the hotel is adjacent to the law school and business school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very close to Emory Univ Hospital which allowed more ease to get to and from versus dealing with all the traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This place is a complete dive. Enough said. Worst place I've ever stayed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO ELEVATORS! Clean, cute and well stocked

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is the recommended hotel if you are a patient or if you have a patient in the hospital at Emory.... The hotel offers a discount to Emory patients, BUT I was quoted the same price that Hotels.com was offering, so they didn't provide the discount that's advertised. The only other negative is that their are NO ELEVATORS. If you cannot get a room on the ground floor, then you have to haul your luggage up stairs. Now for the good parts.... The room was so adorable ! They really do try to make it a home away from home. Spacious, with a kitchen (fully stocked with cookware, dinnerware and utensils, coffee pot, etc). The bathroom was HUGE and had a separate dressing area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to area I wanted to stay in.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The night manager gave my room to an earlier patron. Then told me I should have been 30 min earlier. I had to go upstairs with bad knees. He did offer to carry my bags which I declined. My wish is next time they check before giving a room away. I would stay at University Inn again. The day clerk was very personal .Shirley
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were moving and the movers finished a day earlier than planned and we needed a place to stay before we left town the next day. The University Inn at Emory had a place to stay on one day's notice. Very quiet and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson, SC

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: 1) Its location near the Emory University campus. 2) Its reasonable room rate. 3) Its moderate size.
The young man who checked us in took care to accommodate my limited mobility by assigning us to a room only a few dozen feet away on the same level as the lobby, involving no stairs. We very much appreciated his doing that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Plain but clean. Had everything I needed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The pictures are deceptive.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff. They were very sweet and kind and helpful.
Cons: Uggh I don't know. A total makeover.
Location: Difficult. SO much traffic and hard to navigate.
No elevator. The windows were not secure anyone could easily breakin. The room smelled weird. You could not get to the lobby from the interior. The staff was very nice but this is a dump of hotel. They should disclose there is no elevator as well as the fact you enter the rooms from outside doors. That is something female travelers need to know. I didn't sleep all night listening to the loudest air conditioning unit on the planet paranoid someone would crawl through the windows with broken latches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Shirley, Hotel Management
Greetings - We are so sorry you had issues. I am not able to identify which room you were in. Can you tell me what the room number was so we can fix air conditioning unit and the window locks. We are taking this very seriously and need to address this as well as your other concerns for any future guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels