Ratings based on 2,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Wanted to take my son on a last minute vacay before school. Specifically requested a room near the indoor/outdoor pool, which is also why I selected the hotel. Concierge let me know I was on the 3rd floor where the pool was and neglected to tell me it was closed for maintenance. I didn't find out until I returned late that 1st night. The hotel tvs would not hook up to my son's PS4 and now his PS4 isn't working properly. I checked out the next morning and let them know they shouldn't charge me for the night I stayed because they neglected to inform me their facility wasn't up to par. The concierge said he could only comp parking or provide breakfast. Expedia ended up reimbursing me for the night I stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great, clean, easy fast checkin..................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Coast

Nice hotel easy to catch our plane.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfast!!
Nice shuttle to the airport. Easy check in. We only spent the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day, Donald, and thank you for the 5-star rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best hotel by airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Me and the wife was well impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day Terrell, and thank you for your 5-star rating. We are glad you and your wife had an enjoyable stay. Be well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Keep looking

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Most staff was nasty and rude, even to the expedia representative that tried to resolve an issue for me. They charge you for every service including parking at 16$ for overnight stays. Bedding was dingy white. Overall vertu poor stay. Don't ever intend to book at any Westin again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed if any of our staff were not as courteous or professional as they should have been. We have reviewed your comments with our Director of Operations to insure our staff is retrained and your experience is not repeated. We have also shared your comments about the bed linens with our Director of Housekeeping. We expect our rooms to be immaculate and are disappointed your experience was an exception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall the place looked good and was clean. Staff seemed friendly...had to deduct a star because they made you pay to park. And it was not stated on the website...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that our staff was friendly. Regarding our parking charges, we list this under our "Location", "Transportation Options" on our webpage. We will continue to develop our service so our guests leave feeling renewed and refreshed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice place

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Huge hotel at a great price. Bring extra money for parking. Or Valet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Thank you, Christopher, for the 4 star review of our hotel. Be well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Oh

OK

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the air port and the shuttle service
Cons: Clean the rooms
Location: Only one nearby restaurant other than the hotel
The bathroom floor and tub was not clean. The door separating the adjoining suite Did not close well, we could hear the noise from next door and below. Charge for parking to high
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day and thank you for the review. We are glad you found our hotel a convenient shuttle ride to ATL. We are sorry we failed to properly clean your room. We have reviewed your comments with our Director of Housekeeping to insure our rooms are cleaned to Westin's high standards. Be well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringgold GA

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Helpful staff; quiet, clean, and comfortable room. Check in was fast and efficient. Hotel staff was personable and helpful; went out of the way to assist me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day Edmond and thank you for your review. We are glad our staff provided you with courteous service. We hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love the Westin

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The staff was super sweet , rooms very clean I only stayed one night so I didn't get to explore the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day. Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that our staff provided you with a warm welcome.