Ratings based on 1,973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient to the ATL airport

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Front desk staff was professional and friendly. Bed was comfortable but bathroom was small. Small fridge and safe in the room a plus. Even though it was close to airport runway, it was very quiet. Didn't hear any planes. Hamburger was the best I've had in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

A nice place to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the room and hotel in general. The staff were all very helpful.
Location: It is close to the airport and the aquarium.
We checked in late in the evening, the front desk person was very nice. We chose to drop our things in our room before grabbing a bite to eat. The room was clean and bright with a view of the city, we were on the eighth floor. After assessing our room we went to the hotel restaurant, Cecilia's. The restaurant was very classy. Our server was very helpful and they were always filling our water glasses. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016
From the first encounter with hotel staff to checkout, I was pleased with my stay at the Westin. I will definitely stay again in the future. Clean hotel, inside and out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The Westin is a superior place to stay..just that simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The facilities are outdated, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is polite and always looking to assist you. The restaurant has very few options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
clean hotel, friendly staff, good customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Window had issues, airport noise

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Buffet was good
Cons: Fix windows, better sound insulation in rooms.
Window had issues with condensation forming. As it would build up it would leak water into room. Airport noise was not good. Could not sleep without hearing planes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

It was at great place to wait for my next flight.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Very close to the airport with a good restaurant and bar.
Cons: The restaurant was a little pricey and seemed to know it had a captive clientele.
Location: Works well for folks needing a nice room for the night near the airport.
We stayed here when our flight was canceled. It was a nice clean room with a restaurant, bar and small necessity shop. We really like the shuttle back and forth To the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Westin hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Cons: Parking situation It would be nice if the rooms were bigger but I understand that might not be possible with an older hotel.
Location: Location was good for the civic center
I have stayed in numerous Westin hotels and this one was disappointing. The rooms were very small and it just seemed to be an old hotel. The parking situation was horrible. There was no easy way into the hotel from the parking lot - numerous stairs and steps. If you had to park in the parking garage underneath there was no way into the hotel except to walk back up the ramp - the same ramp that cars drive down into the parking garage. No sidewalks or extra lighting and it borders a wooded area. Once you are back up to the main level of parking you still had to climb up the numerous stairs and steps to actually get into the hotel. You pay for the parking so for all the inconvenience it was an absolute waste of money. At night it seemed extremely dangerous. For anyone traveling with small kids, elderly, or even just a lot of luggage this would be a nightmare situation self parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Definitely not a 4 star and not worth the price. Room was clean, but there were stains on the sheets, rips in the duvet and duvet cover, and the heater/ac smelled like mold. Room service was good but way overpriced. You can hear people in the rooms, the hallway, and definitely the airplanes. Convenient certainly and nice staff, but in need of some fixing up.