Ratings based on 2,385 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very CLOSE to the airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: This hotel was very close to the airport
Cons: FREE parking
The whirlpool was not warm at all; felt like the same temperature as the pool. Pool water temp was not heated. Maid only serviced the room one time during my three night stay. I had to call housekeeping for towels and washcloths but they were sent up extremely fast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff exceptional. Disappointing ownership.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Ownership
Pool was not in order! Many items out of stock in bar and restaurant. Very disappointing for the money spent. Would not recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We're disappointed the quality of your stay was not up to our usual high standards. We have reviewed your comments with our Director of Operations and action has been taken to insure your experience is not repeated. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Liked that the Hotel would shuttle us to many locations near the hotel, so we would not need a rental car for many things we did while in town.
Cons: The Hotel did not have accurate instructions on how to use room service.
Location: Hotel was close to many restaurants.
The staff was friendly and greeted me immediately when I walked into the lobby of the Hotel. The check in process was quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day and thank you for sharing your feedback. We're delighted our staff provided such warm and friendly service and we hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atlanta & Green Bay Packers

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff was very professional & funny. Seeing that we were there for the Green Bay Packers & Falcons game one particular staff was talking about bunch of stuff. It was all done in fun. I like people with a good sense of humor. Makes my day! Will definitely come back & refer my family, friends & colleagues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We're glad our staff provided you with fun and professional service. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Noisy, thin walls. Hard to find. Bad parking. Lots of stairs from parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
We're disappointed you did not have a pleasant stay. We hope to have an opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just to noisy, could not sleep.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: very clean.
Cons: Ask guests why they are staying? if people are there to celebrate something put them on a different floor than the people who are there to sleep.
Location: Very close to airport.
Party in the room next store, to loud got no rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
We're sorry that you did not have a restful stay due to noise from nearby guests. We have reviewed your comments with our team to insure your experience is not repeated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick check in

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great room service. Rooms could have been cleaner but I've seen worse for more $$
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
We're disappointed your rooms were not cleaned to our usual high standards. We have shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeping to insure that our rooms are immaculate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, convenient shuttle service

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the shuttle service between the hotel and the airport and the staff that operated it. Proximity to the airport is very conveniet.
Cons: Insulation, accessoires in the bathroom. Some of the staff were rude.
Usually, we are not too critical and are pretty understanding but we really did not enjoy our stay at the Atlanta Airport Westin. The room was outdated, staff was rude but what bothered us the most was how noisy it was. Rooms weren't insulated. Expected more especially given that it is a Westin Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you found our location convenient to the airport. We are sorry for any rudeness you encountered and for any noise you encountered. We expect each of our guests to have a pleasant night's rest and are disappointed your experience was an exception. We hope to welcome you again and exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Fast check in, prompt attention to customers, clean, heated indoor pool, beautiful view or airplanes taking off and landing, fast check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Thank you, J, for sharing your comments. We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed the view. We hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
by sasha

Very accomodating and super comfortable.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was stranded at the airport and booked this last minute. I didn't have any luggage with me but they were kind enough to provide a tooth brush and tooth paste along with a robe to sleep in. It was wonderful to rest my weary body and be so taken care of. ...plus their heavenly beds are always so comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day Sasha, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're delighted our staff provided you with the amenities you needed for your stay and you enjoyed a nice blissful evening in one of our heavenly beds. We hope to welcome you again soon.