Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I reserved the hotel online with expedia and the Check-in process was smooth. Internet is NOT free. The room was clean, perfect size for two if the stay is for a day or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The customer service lady that checked me in was so very nice. I'm sorry that I don't know her name. She is the very best. The hotel was also beautiful. My stay was exceptional. Loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Free easy parking
I got this room as a "4 Star Hotel" that you pay for before knowing which hotel you're booking with. The rate ($89 per night for three nights) was great, but this was not a 4 star hotel. Also, when we got back to the room the first night, a note was under the door notifying us that they were taking the hot water off line from 12-5am for repair. Not a big deal except that it wasn't back on line until around 10am each morning - you don't get 4 stars if I take a cold shower. Also, the appointments were a little shabby (for $89 I'm not angry, but if I paid the posted price of $200+, this review would have a few more *%?{$*@^ words). So, buyer beware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Terrible Customer Service. Booking means nothing

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Treated like 2nd class citizens by Westin. Booked a Lakeside view room for family (two queens), weeks in advance for stop on way to smoky mountains, At time of check in, was told we had a King Bed. Front Desk said that booking with 3rd party (Expedia) didn't guarantee requested bedding. They where unwilling to accommodate us, even after calling Expedia to get them to assist us. We where stuck, our booking was non-refundable. Oldest son had to sleep on floor. As they had no roll-away bed either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful, serene hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: How comfortable the room was and I loved the shower!
Cons: I can't think of a thing!
Location: The location was nice and peaceful. Beautiful setting. Location was close to all my needs.
I absolutely loved the overall 'wellness' theme. It was so nice to have the suggestions of what to eat, what massage to get and the extremely friendly attitude of the entire staff, from the delivery of a meal to the room to the help with room key to check out. Phenomenal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Lovely setting, comfortable bed, super shuttle

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: location, bed, sheets, shuttle, get shower with detachable handle
Cons: Toilet paper holder fell apart when using it, controls on shower were stiff ( had to get into the shower and really pull), internet should be free
Location: Convenient to highways and MARTA, shopping and some good restaurants
Got a great rate and an even better room. Loved being upgraded to a suite! Very convenient to MARTA and you shuttle delivered us back and forth even after hours. Thank You! Bed and sheets were dreamy. Quiet and slept wonderfully.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great lobby and river view but smelly room

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff could not have been any nicer! Enjoyed our stay at the hotel the common areas were nice but the rooms left a lot to be desired! The room had a very bad mildew smell and the bathroom was not very clean. More than we should have paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from , Boston, MA

Beautiful yet Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Westin Perimeter has a unique design. Lobby looks fancy. Great restaurant/ bar downstairs. Fitness center / pool next door was convenient and offered a lot of options. The Westin Perimeter is such in a convenient location. The Aquarium, Cola-Cola, restaurants, mall and all the hip hop clubs were all less than 20mins away. Definitely will stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shellman Bluff, GA

Not very close to restuarants or shopping

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: lobby was pretty
Cons: the rooms could be improved.
Bad experience over all. I would not stay here again. Very expensive to eat at the hotel. 3 adults ate breakfast and it was $90 way to much for breakfast. That was not room service either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta G.A

Nice business hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice renovated hotel. I stayed in the junior suite. It was not as big as i would of liked. The bed did not have the typical heavenly Westin comfort. Found a black bug in the couch which was pretty embarrassing considering i booked this hotel for a friend's birthday. After a little research i discovered that it was NOT A BED BUG so i didn't complain. The bathroom was very basic.