Ratings based on 2,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great hotel very nice clean airy and moderne the only draw back you had to pay for Internet and there was no breakfast included there was a Starbucks which we did get breakfast but the night before Starbucks closed at 8pm so not good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
good times. good food and a great place to stay. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Hotel attached to the Atlanta Mart

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The A/C worked very well. The beds were comfortable. The hotel is attached to the Atlanta Trade Mart
Cons: More staff to service the front desk.
Location: Good location right in the center of Atlanta.
Beautiful hotel attached to the Atlanta Market. The only problem is that there are not enough staff workers to check in customers in a timely manner. All of the front desk staff are busy and occupied so any business needed to be conducted with this staff (like a room key that does not work) is blocked by lines of customers checking in. We had to literally go to the head of the line to get help with a new room key while those who had been waiting for along time to check in angrily looked in our faces. Checking in is a real pain, especially after a long flight from Europe or Asia. There are two wait lines if you arrive a bit early. One is to check in and to be told the room is not ready and the other is to recheck-in when the room is ready when everyone else is also waiting to check in. All this takes time as the lines are long, very long. So, be prepared for a good wait. Although I was very tired after my flight from Paris, I did utilize my time by doing an hour work out between my two check in times. They gave me a key for the fitness room; the facility is really good for a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sundial Restaurant and room service was fantastic

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room was not ready when we arrived (past the check in time) due to business and not having the room clean yet. Had to wait about an hour, but they did their best to accommodate us. There is a small restaurant located in the lobby and also a Starbucks, so we stayed busy. Other than that (which wasn't a big deal) stay was FANTASTIC. Staff great room very luxurious Sun Dial fantastic food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Only one problem

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds!
Cons: Cleaner rooms
The hotel was great, convenient and nice and cool in the dead of summer heat. I was there for the mart at AmericasMart. I didn't even have to step outside because there were bridges that lead to the AmericasMart buildings. Rooms were nice and cool and cozy/comfortable. The only problem the hotel had was cleanliness in the room. There was a little mildew in the shower. and there was a good 1/2mm dust on the tables beside the bed and although there was no garbage in the garbage cans, there was garbage residue and partial crackers in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The view in front of Olympic Park.
Cons: Communicating dinner reservations need to be made in advance. I was told a year for the Sun Dial. At least put a vending machine in the lobby for food
Location: Starbucks is down the street. Don't try the one inside the hotel after 6pm on Saturdays.They are closed. . Everything requires a reservation.
We only booked this hotel so we could enjoy dinner in the Sun Dial. We were told that reservations are required up to a year in advance. We had a terrible time getting anything to eat or drink at this hotel. We tried to get help from staff and no one was around. We finally located concierge and was told we should have planned better due to the holiday weekend. If the hotel anticipates a "holiday weekend" crowd, maybe they should plan better. I still got nothing to eat on Saturday night and went to bed hungry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as clean as i'd hoped

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The bed had a grease spot on it and the shower's grout was very black. My account was also charged twice for my room. It was resolved about 24 hours after i inqured
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean rooms and worst valet ever

Posted Jun 2, 2016
They lost our car several times. We spent countless hours waiting on our vehicle and then had to go with staff to find it. Even in the middle of the night when it's not busy. The room was dusty and dirty. The housekeeping never came to clean our room or make the bed. On top of that the valet marked on my leather interior of my car with a pen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
The Westin Peachtree provides a unique view of Atlanta and an unforgettable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friday & Saturday at the club !!!

Posted May 11, 2016
I stayed on the 58th floor . The HVAC vent was hitting our bed directly, My throat and eye where so dry. The Sky view elevator was right next to out Bedroom, so you hear an annoying sound of an elevator going up and down constantly. The most irritating part of our 3 day trip was hearing the other guest room doors slam. at 2am til 5:30am arguments and fighting on our floor . The sound work me up often, and most of the time I sleep thru the noise