Ratings based on 2,628 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurant

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Fast checking in and out. Room cleaning on time. I didn't get to use the pool but it felt warm in there. The gym is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

The View!!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: View Location Bed
Cons: Housekeeping Slamming hotel doors
Location: Plenty of food CVS Park CNN Coming soon....Mercedes Benz Stadium
I am torn on the rating of this hotel....I go from 3 to 4. I wish there were 1/2 stars. The view was phenomenal from the room and the Sundial which reopened this week. I had view overlooking park. The location was very convenient to many restaurants. Hard Rock, Ray's in the City, Park Bar, Alma, Juke Joint, Chic fil a, White oak, The Terrace...just to name a few. Marta is across the street and easy to get to, food court attached. CVS is next to Marta station for you needs, also there is another mart for your beer and wine. I live in Atlanta and decided to do a staycation this weekend. I have stayed in 3, 4 and 5 star hotels. I will say for the name.....I expected more. When I arrived in the room there was trash from the previous guest. My room for the two nights there was never cleaned but lastly the wash cloth had a rip in it. However, the staff at the hotel bar and the Sundial were pleasant. The walk to Centennial Park was about a 5 to 10 minute walk from hotel. FYI....just as in any big city there are homeless people. You will see them sleeping on side walks or on benches. I have never felt threatened or fearful, I have never seen them bother anyone. They pretty much leave you alone. In addition, there are several park security officers around. Would I stay again......if the price is right yes. If not, Hyatt Regency will always be my go to on this end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel right in downtown

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The Westin Peachtree Plaza is beautiful with amazing views. It's very close to a MARTA transit station so you can hop on a train to get around. The staff are very helpful and checking in and out is quick and easy. The rooms are lovely. I have stayed there twice now and have no complaints about either visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel close to Centennial Park

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great
Location: Centennial Park, Coke Museum, Civil Rights Center, Aquarium
Great view, great service, clean room. Zero complaints. I would stay here, the band we came to Atlanta to see happened to be staying here, you should stay here ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
It is really near to the downtown, and good window view, and we booked deluxe room, good price, and near to the view places!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted May 15, 2017
Excellent stay. I'd definitely recommend this stay to anyone visiting Atlanta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Billing / Incidentals

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel billed us twice for the same room , although we had pre paid with Expedia. I had to meet with two managers to get this straightened out. Also they charge for every little item in the room, not worth it. Poor overall service. There are several nice hotels in Atlanta, go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 4, 2017
Only complaint is outrageous cost of daily parking. $25 ok but $38!!!! Too much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Average hotel, four star price

Posted May 2, 2017
Bathroom had poor lighting and a drippy shower. Had to do my makeup in a compact mirror by the window. Room was not very clean and smelled like body odor. A shame, because I love Westin in other cities. Great downtown location but for what I paid it should have been a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swanky hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Original architecture + remodel were complimentary. Hotel lobby was perfect for gathering.
Cons: Paying for wi-fi is something we are not used to!
Location: We attended a festival in Olympic Park and walked around downtown for dining and drinks.
We enjoyed our view from the 55th floor. Our room was clean and modern and provided the amenities we needed. Beds were heavenly!