Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, small room.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice, but older hotel. Room had an excellent view, but was small. Description said King Bed, but it was a Queen. I also expected a jacuzzi tub, but we had a shower. I enjoyed my stay and would go back. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Worst stay in a Atl hotel in a while

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Got to the hotel to watch a playoff atlanta game at check in time they didnt have any rooms available and i expressed to them the game was at 430 and we were in a rush to get a room. We had to settle for a lesser room then we paid for only because we had about 45 minutes to get ready and make it to the game. We didnt get reimbursed anything not even a simple sorry first time at this hotel and last time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roanoke VA

Terrible value

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Way overrated. Way overpriced. Paid for a premium room. Was standard at best. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very convienant to the Atlanta Mart also very near restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Very nice hotel, I like a lot!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Because I found all that I want in a hotel... I rested and enjoyed at the same time.
Cons: Maybe some amenities that can make me feel that this hotel is very special
Location: It was fine for me, not problem to found everything!
I enjoyed this hotel, I am thinking come back an other time. Safe, clean, spacious, cosy and quiet... everythink that I like it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vansant, VA

Great Hotel...!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Appearance, View, Cleanliness and Comfort of the rooms, Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The Valet Parking Entrance/Signage. The entrance to the Valet Parking is very difficult to find
Location: We had dinner at the Juke Joint...the food was Delicious and the staff was Phenomenal...!!!
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The valet staff was phenomenal...we arrived late and the valet attendant was very helpful with getting our luggage from our vehicle and storing it while we could proceed to going to our dinner reservations. The room had wonderful views and was very comfortable. The one thing that I think the hotel needs to approve on is directions/signage of where to access the valet parking. With the hotel being in tight quarters in downtown Atlanta it is hard to find the entrance to the valet parking. We had to circle the block twice and after stopping and asking a hotel employee where the valet entrance was located we still struggled to find it. Even with the issue of the valet entrance, I would definitely stay here again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, but disappointing

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: View was great!. Sundial a fun place to go.
Cons: Communication about the sundial, bathrooms maintained better.
My husband and I went for our 40th anniversary as we stayed there on our honeymoon. The view was lovely, but the bathroom was terrible. The tile needed clorox on it and the drain backed up into the shower. We could not regulate the hot and cold water. It was either scalding or freezing. Because we booked on expedia, they could not alter our room charge. They did however off a credit to their restaurant. On the night we got there, we wanted to have drinks and appetizer but did not realize you have to put your name on a waiting list just to ride the elevator up and we had to wait for 1 hour and a half.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Small. Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Traveled with my small children. Rooms and bathrooms are super small. I can't speak to this enough. Great location and friendly staff make up for its architectural limitations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Loved the restaurant Sundial, the staff is friendly and the whole hotel looks great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: Include amenities
Location: Very convenient for any location in the middle of downtown Atlanta.
The view of Atlanta and skyline from outside rooms is wonderful. The room was adequate, but nothing special. There were add-on charges for water, internet access, use of refrigerator, second pack of regular coffee, etc. The room is overpriced, especially when you have to pay for things normally free in hotels in this price range. I would recommend this hotel because of its location and the view, but I would also warn of the room price and add-ons.