Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, GA

1/26/18 Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Overall I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel suites I had both were very nice and clean. The other two things that I am very disappointed about is that the alarm kept going off that Friday night throughout the Saturday morning which was very annoying and loud. I could barely sleep after paying almost $400 dollars. Also Eartha I believe her name the receptionist really needs an attitude adjustment. All she did was complain while I was checking in and some of my party stayed the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucker, GA

Real 2 room suites, walking distance eat/shop

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This hotel's suite near restaurants and shopping was exactly perfect for entertaining visiting relatives. No other "suite" hotel in this area has "actual" suites consisting of 2 bedrooms with bathroom, lounge/sitting area, and kitchen. These days, many hotels provide hot breakfasts with bacon, eggs, and more. The breakfast at this hotel was the only item preventing a perfect score.
2 out of 5
by Carole

This is a Marriott??

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
I really expected a Marriott property to be far above this in simply condition and cleanliness. The bed was comfortable and it was convenient to where I needed to be. I would not stay in this property again.
5 out of 5
by Gerry

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was quite nice, the lobby area was in need of help. Leary of the rooms since the lobby was not that nice. The people on lobby desk in the evening were great, very accomadating. We came very late in the evening. In the morning ,I think he was the manager said they were remodeling the lobby. Would stay here again. Price was a little higher than hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by Kai

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff at check in was rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lifesavers to Florida Keys Evacuees

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We evacuated from the Florida Keys and called this home for a week. The staff couldn't have been more kind, gracious and understanding. Our two labradors were welcomed and Marriott even waived the pet fee for evacuees. Nothing we asked was too much trouble. Fabulous staff and thank you to all.
5 out of 5
by Alonzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, GA

Huge help when I needed it

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The cleaning staff and the front desk staff were very helpful. I especially liked that they were flexible about pets.
Location: It's right behind a mall. I wasn't looking for things to do.
I had a flood in my condo and had to have all the floors replaced. This resulted in almost 3 weeks at TownPlace. I needed a place where I could take my dog; therefore I did not expect that the carpet, etc. would look new. However, I was very well pleased with the suite, the cost, the staff, and the comfort of the beds.
3 out of 5
by Camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast is good. Pricing is fair. Staff made you feel important.