Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

not bad

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: clean, lots of amenities.
Cons: sofa bed was poor quality. breakfast could be improved.
Location: good location if you have relatives or business in the north east part of atlanta
a bit more than we wanted to spend, but overall a good place to stay. good location for where we needed to go in Atlanta. we stayed in a one bedroom suite which gives more room than the typical hotel room.
2 out of 5
by Suresh

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Obviously a pet friendly place, was not aware when booking - the furniture was old, stained and damaged (edges eaten)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient but that's about it.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
First room I got reeked so had to change. Moved me to a cleaner room but still a bit iffy. Property is grungy and in need of some work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Washington, United States of America

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Convenient and decent accommodations Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay. Secure doors in hotel kept out unknown visitors. I felt safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfactory with the stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We specifically requested high floor and away from the elevator on our reservation for 6 nights. They simply refused to fulfill the request, They gave us second floor right next to the elevator. Even though it was advertised as "daily housekeeping", they don't throw the garbage out, not vacuum the floor etc. Have to remind them or else they will skip over the housekeeping altogether. For the nightly price, we had seen much better breakfast offered from other lower price hotels than this hotel, which was practically the same thing every morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel In Need of Room Update

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The room we stayed in was adequate at best. The sofa, lounge chair, and carpet were ridiculously dirty and greasy. The bathroom and kitchen were not as clean as they should have been in preparation for new occupants. Overall the staff was the better part of the hotel. But the rooms seriously need to be gone over or renovated. At the very least, burn the furniture listed and the carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Marriott disaster

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy at all with my stay when we pulled up to do the check in there were people outside fighting by the time we got there we were exhausted so we went to bed we woke up and realized that we laid with Staind Sheets I didn't realize that I slept with a feather pillow which I'm allergic then we had breakfast went downstairs to her vehicle and someone in the parking lot hit our car we talked to the people at the front desk and they told us well we're sorry and that was it the hotel was also in a bad area and there was also alot of people live in the hotel also
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable, good place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Business meeting brought me to town. Booked on app for closeness to my meeting place and the excellent rating listed on that app. Room very nice, didn't need the kitchen but it was very well equipped. Comfortable bed, hot shower, everything clean. I appreciated the fact that outside lights were not shining in the windows like most places I have stayed. Good wifi and well-appointed desk not directly in front of the air conditioner which is nice because you don't freeze while trying to work. The only complaint is the breakfast - completely substandard. Poor selection of food, under-cooked sausage, no waffles and nothing bigger than a 6" plate to use for food. Marriott in general needs to up their game on breakfast but this was particularly bad. I would stay here again but know now to plan time for breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels