Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Better than sleeping at the airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Not too far from the airport
I had missed my connecting flight in due to delays and was stuck the night in Atlanta.The woman who helped me check in was nice, but that doesn't make up for how disgusting the room was. I refused to walk barefoot on the carpet. As the title states, it was better than sleeping at the airport....but not by much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets stained, room smelled like mildew.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
When complained about room, dirty/stained sheets and comforter was told they we clean just stained. Water leaked all night and kept me awake. Stayed 1 night paid for 2 could not get refund and did not care. Not worth it to stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

For the sake of tourists everywhere, SHUT IT DOWN!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Rooms smell. Mold on shower curtains. Holes in walls and doors. Blood on lampshade. The cloth that you lay your head on do not deserve to be called pillows. Rooms outdated. Toilet seat broke when sat on. A/C takes forever to cool the room. Ants crawling on the wall. It's been days since this horrible experience and I'm STILL waiting for the wake-up call I scheduled. Condemn this slum!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Worst stay of my life.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Disgusting hotel rooms. In a scary area. Hotel lobby doors are locked. Staff talk to you through speaker from outside. You have to be buzzed in. Bars on Windows. Rooms not clean. Bed sheets smelled and were dirty. I was handed new sheets to make bed myself. Staff said sometimes they forget to change the sheets on the bed. Smelled of smoke in non smoking room. Worst hotel stay of my life!
3 out of 5
by RAHUL from Chicago

Ok overnight hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel. A lot of money for this kinda place. Nothing special. No attraction near by. I booked it as nothing else was available on the Memorial Day week end Saturday. Better to stay in North Atlanta. Better area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
It's not worth the money...
4 out of 5
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deltona FL

Not my best choice

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Very low class room. Furniture looked 100 yrs old and looked like it was taken from Someones garbage. The room was musty.
1 out of 5
by Andrea Hosea from Atlanta, GA

DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
I always book my hotel rooms through Hotels.com. My family and I stayed here on the spur of the moment. Most hotels that I stay at have a check out time of 12pm. At 11am on the dot, Travelodge cut the power to the AC unit. Then they proceeded to call me repeatedly, demanding that I leave the room. Since we were traveling by taxi, I could not accommodate the staff to be out within 15 minutes (three small kids with us). The next thing I knew, the police were at the door. Since I was not out of the room at 11am on the dot I was now guilty of criminal trespass. I was threatened to be arrested and my children carted off to DFACS. This was the most unbelievable, horrific experience I've EVER encountered. DON'T STAY HERE!!!
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Bay Area, CA

Not so close to the airport

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this hotel as it was listed 5 mikes from the airport but it took us about 20 minutes to get there. I mentioned that when I checked in. She confirmed they're about 5 miles but really takes long to get there. The staff I encountered were all very nice. I just needed a place to sleep so I wasn't too picky. The breakfast was a few generic cereals and packaged muffins which really was fine with me.