Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Easy to get to

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It's a small one where they give you a key card and you go to find your room number outside, like a motel. The lobby was kept very clean and tidy.
Location: Location is safe during the day, but I do not recommend walking outside alone after midnight off of hotel property.
My stay was very short, but the staff there are very friendly. They will answer all questions, help you with room key problems if you should have any, and they're very willing to accommodate any time schedule pressures with you. You can check in before 3 as long as no one is in your room, and you can check out early by dropping off your room key. After hours there is a small office where you can tell the desk staff you need to check out, and they'll just have you drop off the key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Was wery convenient close to major highway. Staff was friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the ghetto, staff didn't have anything I asked

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The shower was staying dirty, the sheets were staying dirty, it was very noisy around the area, not a safe area to be in definitely do not recommend being there if you are not comfortable with essentially being in the ghetto and around those type of people. The bed was very soft as well pillows were uncomfortable, just don't stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Courteous staff. Quick and easy check in/out. Very peaceful environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cold admission, but willing to give me better information about my stay and food restaurant close to my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Definitely will not return. Old and outdated but above al of that the toilet was broken the entire stay, shower wouldn't drain and had to use something to prop open the drain so it would slowly drain. The room was dirty and not cleaned well. Maid never made my bed, took all my towels and never replenished them. Didn't even get maid service but one day. Ants and roaches in room. Asked for general manager and was told that she would be there the next morning when I checked out but she wasn't. They didn't offer to take my name or any compensation at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Oh God where do I start?!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I booked his hotel for my husband because it was near the airport. Their were crackheads outside of his door arguing the entire night, the room was terrible from curtains to the ashy sheets, and the heat was not working in the room so he had to sleep in his coat! I had to get him another hotel the next morning!! Worse experience ever! I would definetly not recommend staying anywhere near the Travelodge on Old National Hwy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

It was nice

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It was cool, just a chill place if u wanna get away for a day are two, very inexpensive!! But then again I get what I pay for but overall it's nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us the feedback concerning the dissatisfaction with your recent stay at Travelodge College Park. I am infinitely apologetic. Please know we have gone over every point in an effort to realize the resolution to each. Know that we are working very hard to bring to every guest a positive experience every visit. We sincerely attempt to rectify every situation that leads to a less than pleasant, comfortable experience. Thank you for your time and patience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything, renovate the rooms make them nicer and cleaner, new bed sheets and covers, cleaner tub.
Location: There plenty of restaurants and places to eat close by.
The first night I got there, went to take a shower and realized there were no towels anywhere in the room. Had to go the front desk and asked, they gave me 1 towel and told me there would be more in the morning when they come to clean the room. The covers on the bed look warned and full of stains. the room was not clean at all, I personally killed a bed bug with my fingers on the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us the feedback concerning the dissatisfaction with your recent stay at Travelodge College Park. I am infinitely apologetic. Please know we have gone over every point in an effort to realize the resolution to each. Know that we are working very hard to bring to every guest a positive experience every visit. We sincerely attempt to rectify every situation that leads to a less than pleasant, comfortable experience. Thank you for your time and patience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It was ok. Home keeping just come to knock on the door before 10. I like they have late check out. I will be returning to this hotel. They just don't have microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us the feedback concerning the dissatisfaction with your recent stay at Travelodge College Park. I am infinitely apologetic. Please know we have gone over every point in an effort to realize the resolution to each. Know that we are working very hard to bring to every guest a positive experience every visit. We sincerely attempt to rectify every situation that leads to a less than pleasant, comfortable experience. Thank you for your time and patience.