Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The plus side was the location of the hotel. We were able to walk to restaurants and Cirque.
The hotel is under renovations and I believe our room was already renovated (shocking). The look they went for is industrial I guess. They left the ceilings plywood. The leather headboard was damaged but not replaced. The carpet tiles were poorly fitted to the space leaving gaps in multiple areas. We could hear the construction noise for hours upon arrival. The iron had something melted to it. The caulk around the toilet was disgusting. We will never stay here again. Way overpriced. Listen to the reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent location. Very safe and numerous bars, restaurants and shops. C
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: I love the service, rooms are clean, walking distance to some terrific spots.
Cons: Once they finish the remodeling of the restaurant & it reopens, this place will be perfect .
Location: So much to do and all within walking distance. Great shopping, really good food places, safe streets, & a great grocery store.
A great hotel in a perfect city location. Love everything about this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel, horrible staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The Staff is like the nosey neighbor that you hate. They told me the hotel was non smoking and that was fine. I'm not a smoker but two of my guests were. They were smoking OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL ON THE SIDEWALK and I was still asked to leave and charged a smoking fee. The security is unprofessional the staff is totally nonchalant. They will not get anymore service from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Suite

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious suite
Cons: Having a balcony
Location: Good to be surrounded by restaurants, Publix, shopping stores, movie theater, bowling, etc.
Suite was 1200 sq ft, very spacious with 2 bedrooms, 1 sofa sleeper, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room. Only thing was missing is the balcony. Hotel is doing renovations now, so the restaurant downstairs is off limits but overall I loved my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't come back

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The location is the only good thing going for this hotel. However the walls are thin. You can hear people talking from there rooms and you can even hear the the tv from the next room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel with shopping nearby

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The service was slow . When I called the operator he puts me on hold for 15 minutes. I called back and was told that someone will be in my room in10 minutes after I already waited for 15 minutes. I told to hang the tag by the foot so someone will pick it up got my order of breakfast. I was expecting my breakfast at 0730, but something made me check the doorknob and I saw that my order was never picked up in the night. I had to call the front desk to let them be aware, so someone came immediately.
1 out of 5
by Dean

We were ripped off

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everyday construction in unit above us Took forever to get towels for pool Room was minimally clean Elevator smelled Hallways smelled WiFi was poor TV cable was slow and very limited tiny coffee maker
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
My overall stay was good I'd say an 8 out of 10. Upon check in I was double charged for the room which I already paid for which was pretty frustrating. I was compensated for the inconvience. I work for the Marriott and I just feel the way they handled the situation was not by Marriott standards at all. But the hotel itself is very clean and spacious. Although the customer service could use some improvement
3 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels