Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel is in the heart of Atlantic Station so easy to walk around...once you find it---poor signage. Great staff and the room was clean and the bed comfortable but it s time to upgrade hall carpets and our bath towels smelled burned. If it wasn't so expensive, I might stay here again. Staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Superbowl gathering nice view but had to be quiet no loud noise allowed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Poor Accomendations

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Terrible Service and Accomendations, Broken blindes, stained sheets, missing fire alarm, broken blindes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: I loved the location, ease of walking to restaurants and shops, the room size was very nice, and the hotel staff.
Cons: Hotel rooms are due for a renovation. Sofa cushions were worn & spotted. Leather headboard peeling. desk chair had white spots & frayed fabric.
Location: The location was wonderful. Within walking distance to good restaurants, movie theater, and shopping.
Overall experience was very good. The hotel staff was excellent. Checked in early to due early flight time. Our room was available. Needed to change our room due to damaged furniture. The front desk was very apologetic and helpful. She really worked that front desk with all the phone calls and guests checking in. The valet parking experience was very professional. The bar staffer was very hospitable. He made an excellent suggestion for food choices. Love the Southside wings. The cleaning staff was excellent as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a slum tenement than a hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We celebrated our family Thanksgiving in a suite at the Twelve. Our meal was fantastic but our stay was less than ideal. The valet seemed nonexistent when we arrived. The two bedroom suite we reserved did not have a sofa bed as advertised and we had a scenic view of cigarette butts from every angle of the 2nd floor suite. We asked to be moved so the hotel offered two adjacent rooms - a one bedroom and one bedroom suite. We had half the space we needed but we got our sofa bed and a breathtaking view of the parking garage. The bathroom sink was clogged so we had to wash our hands and brush our teeth in the kitchen. The water heater sounded like running water the entire stay thus making uninterrupted sleep impossible. The stove would not heat beyond 268 degrees--thank goodness we only had to warm our food. The living room tv had no color and no sound--we had to use the tv from the bedroom for sound. My final bill was $432 - no discount for the myriad of inconvenience. This place was more like a slum tenement than a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

front desk service excellent but dissatisfied

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed-stayed at this location in the past but this time the accommodations were not good. One chair for table, sofa uncomfortable,cable service poor, quality of tv picture poor, room service- cold food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon

Unique Property

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. The front desk, valet and bell service was prompt and courteous. The room was more like an apartment with a full size kitchen and a very spacious bathroom. The Lobby Bar was fun and friendly. Try the pizza and the 85 South. You won't be disappointed. The only issue was that I requested extra coffee packets and never got them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

my #1 hotel in Atlanta

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: right in the middle of Atlantic Station action = lots of everything
Awesome rooms (really more like your own condo) & great midtown location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Birthday Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Floors in hallways were dingy with holes, baseboards needed to be painted, holes in walls in the bedroom, baseboards needed to be painted, remotes in rooms needed new batteries, no free continental breakfast, no shuttle, and no free Happy Hour. Room was $368 a night, and it wasn't worth half of that. Management was terrible and uncaring, and the valet service left little to be desired.