Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: I loved the location, ease of walking to restaurants and shops, the room size was very nice, and the hotel staff.
Cons: Hotel rooms are due for a renovation. Sofa cushions were worn & spotted. Leather headboard peeling. desk chair had white spots & frayed fabric.
Location: The location was wonderful. Within walking distance to good restaurants, movie theater, and shopping.
Overall experience was very good. The hotel staff was excellent. Checked in early to due early flight time. Our room was available. Needed to change our room due to damaged furniture. The front desk was very apologetic and helpful. She really worked that front desk with all the phone calls and guests checking in. The valet parking experience was very professional. The bar staffer was very hospitable. He made an excellent suggestion for food choices. Love the Southside wings. The cleaning staff was excellent as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a repeat

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Staff was gracious and knowledgeable.
Cons: Room was unacceptable. Air conditioner did not work. Holes in doors. Drawers would not shut. Head board had holes. Overall extremely disappointed and would not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to our designated location for the entire weekend!
The stay was convenient for the ladies who came in town for our Bridal Party's Photo Shoot! It was a beautiful day! Everything was in close proximity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Atlantic Station Location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Mid-town location was perfect for our needs.
Cons: The property needs some attention. A nice update could return Twelve to its premier status.
Location: Retail therapy, mix of restaurants and bars, grocery, people watching...
The Twelve Hotel location made sense for us. We needed to drop friends at the airport in the morning, needed a place to chill and watch sports in the afternoon, and needed to attend an event downtown in the evening. The location afforded us a centralized location for our 36 hours in Atlanta. The staff was great and the nice corner room was spacious but the property itself needs a little refresh. We stayed at Twelve a few times when it was new and a good bit of that shine and polish have become dull. Overall, we were not disappointed because it was good for what we needed - but we will look at all options in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location is great because you can walk to everything in Atlantic Station.
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The room was very clean and it is so close to everything. We also enjoyed the bar and restaurant. Very friendly employees!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good customers service from front desk

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The valet people and front test people was amazing. Two of your front desk people went all put they way to help me when everything was going wrong. They made me feel welcome when I was near giving up. At some point I thaught I would be able to talk to management about my problems there but no one came to talk to me not reached out to me. But your staff and the friendlyness of them was amazing. The servers were also outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Atlanta location

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very convenient location. Walking distance to Target, Publix, restaurants and shopping
3 out of 5
by Ms. Charles

I wasn't impressed

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I think the lack of stellar customer service and low rate renovations was very distasteful. The walls were as if they just covered up scuff and scrap marks with paint that didn't match the original paint. The valet parking which was 28.00 per night was very unorganized. Stand around in a parking lot and see they only had to overwhelmed employees while trying not to get hit by other customers pulling in and waiting. The only bright spot was the valet PETER, although he was busy and overwhelmed by customers waiting he was still very pleasant and professional unlike some of the front desk host.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice but sofa bed could have been a little more comfortable. No furniture on balcony which made dragging a chair out very clumsy.