Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Stadthotel zu vernünftigem Preis

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Ein gutes Stadtrates zu einem ordentlichen Preis. Alle wichtigen Orte in Atlanta Downtown gut zu erreichen. Großer Pool. Valet Parkinson wie immer in den USA zu teuer. Wir würden hier wieder übernachten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Tamara Deutzer, Hotel Management
Herzlichen Dank fuer Ihr Wertvolles Feedback, es freut mich sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Ich hoffe Sie bald wieder bei uns begruessen zu duerfen. Mit freundlichen Gruessen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Walking distance to great attractions

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stayed in a one bedroom suite, which was perfect for a family of five. Generous kitchen and living space. The outdoor pool and sun deck on the 7th floor were a real bonus! Walked to restaurants, Aquarium, Centennial Park, and museums. Two negatives... Pull out sofa mattress was not usable, and was unaware of steep overnight parking rate. Would definitely return, though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Tamara Deutzer, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Twelve Centennial Park. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful hotel, staff, rooms, etc!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed at the Twelve several times. Love it and the ease to get around. They are very accommodating of our 3 stalls dogs, Huge Plus with us!!! Great place with small apts instead of just a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Tamara Deutzer, Hotel Management
Dear Kemberly, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Twelve Centennial Park, we really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated in a bad part of town

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Cons: update furnishings, add balcony furniture, clean bathroom better
Location: On the edge of a high crime area. A few blocks up it gets better (towards the Hilton), but the immediate Civic Center metro area is rough.
Furnishings were worn and torn and the bathroom, when one looked closely, wasn't really that clean--with a toilet seat that was too small for the toilet! The bed was comfortable and clean and the rooms had balconies, but there was no balcony furniture. It seems like the hotel was meant to be 1 bedroom condos converted to hotel rooms, so they are very large and open with decent but empty kitchens with mismatched and damaged dishware. The pool was pretty nice and the guard at the pool was very friendly and polite. The hotel is located in a part of town I would not recommend, with the Civic Center metro being right nextdoor. As a single woman alone I was not comfortable here even though I am well traveled and not unaccustomed to big cities. The hotel is also hard to locate because the entrance is in back...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling for a reunion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice Hotel, definitely will stay again

Posted May 10, 2016
Great Hotel with all of the amenities of home. Three nights, great staff...definitely will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Here!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great hotel. Very cool. Enormous rooms. Very cool area right next to TI's hip restaurant. Tons of rappers and sports professionals stay at this hotel. Ran into a bunch in just 3 days. Amazing service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leland, NC

Large Condo Style Hotel Great for Families

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Large guest rooms, multi-room guest rooms, full kitchen
Cons: Deep clean in guest rooms, replace some case goods, clean entrance.
Location: Close proximity to everything downtown Atlanta. Pretty decent area, except for a pretty sketchy bus stop less than a block away.
The staff informed the hotel was recently purchased by Marriott as part of their Autograph Collection, but you can tell the previous brand/owners/management really let the place go down hill in anticipation of the change in brand/ownership/management. Overall room was clean, but it had been some time since a deep cleaning had been performed. No outlets on one side of bed, moved dresser looking for outlet, dust was stacked 6" high behind between the dresser and base of the wall. Furniture was showing excessive wear and several pieces, such as the sofa, should have already been replaced. A furniture touch up would help tremendously. Overall the building decor and design is a huge miss at trying to successfully create a modern-contemporary style, tons of unfinished exposed concrete accented with decor that did not create the look they were going for. Has more of a cold concrete high rise warehouse feel. All the dirty exposed concrete at the main entrance feels dingy and cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Apr 6, 2016
I've stayed at the twelve a few times now and I have enjoyed every visit. It's a must for me and it feel more like home than a hotel. It's location is great with restaurants in walking distance and its 5-10 minutes from anywhere you would want to be.