Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Small room, terrible decor, comfy bed

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: pillows
Cons: redesign the whole thing
Location: Downtown Atlanta - lots to do
The hotel was clean, checkin was easy, and staff was helpful. The room was super cramped with a large cabinet/closet in the bed area; it should have been in the wide open entry of the room. The decor looked like a brothel. I think the idea was to look like a cool, mod hotel but it played out as tacky and cheap. Dark plum walls, purple furniture, a frosted glass wall so you can see the silhouette of the person in the shower... And the light switches were in the most unusual of places. I probably won't stay at a W Hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

nothing special

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Staff, House cleaning, room's are too dark, no good food.
Location: Not in a good neighborhood. Homeless people just outside the door.
Room service took things out of the room. I booked this hotel so I could use the pool the day I landed (Saturday) and when I checked in, they let me know the pool was closed for a private event..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Convient to downtown ATL.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Roof top pool bar, which was closed!
Cons: Staff, beds are to small, better blinds or drapes.
Arrived, checked in, went to room, not what I requested. Called staff and not accommodating. Said they were over booked. Had to tell me several times that the beds are queens. Sleeping in bed my feet were hanging off the end by a foot. Not very comfortable. Also, walls are thin, thought I was at a rap concert. There are better hotels for less money. Wouldn't recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

I wish I could give them a ZERO star

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The one single thing that I liked about this hotel is the fact that you had to use your room key to access the elevator to the rooms.
Cons: They need to reevaluate every aspect of this place. Make sure people know that no privacy is to be expected in the room for sure.
Location: Doesn't matter. Better hotels are near by that would give the access to the same things. I'd pick any of them instead.
Upon check in they had overbooked and had us pack up and move to another hotel. That means the next day we had to pack up and move back. What a hassle. By the way there is one hidden cost. Parking. You have no other option but to use their valet parking overnight which is another $40. There were a lot of items in the room such as bottles of water and snacks, all of which had a hefty price tag. So we didn't use any of it. There was no vending machine so we couldn't purchase anything cheaper. There is a microwave. One. One microwave for the entire floor. There's a lock on the fridge. Good grief, we were so worried about even using the towels because they may charge. One extremely important thing that they fail to disclose is the fact that it is NOT family friendly and it is NOT business friendly. I had to take a shower in the dark because the wall to the shower is glass with some sort of opaque coating which means that EVERYONE in the room can see the silhouette of who ever is showering. The icing on the cake for the entire stay was the fact that they had lost my truck keys. We waited for 45 minutes only to find out that they had tied our keys to someone else's. It's a good thing that we left before the other people did, because those clowns would have freely given my vehicle and all the valuables in it to some complete stranger. NEVER AGAIN. This was a ROTTEN stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but service doesn't match

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was a 21st birthday celebration. Hotel was great and clean and super bar, but service for evening front desk for Friday the 25 th especially slow and often had bad attitudes. Valets were nice and always trying to do their best . Service at bar we waited 45 mins so slow once again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a Great stay at the W

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful decor and great atmosphere
2 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
VERY DIRTY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Depending on who serves you at the front desk will determine the experience you receive.
5 out of 5
by Devon

Highly Recommend!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing!
1 out of 5
by Toni

Complete waste of money

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Highly dissatisfied. We stayed 2 nights at the W downtown Atlanta this past weekend and after many successful visits in the past, this was by far the worst stay that we've had at any hotel. We won't be visiting here again. The service received during check-in was awful. The room that we booked and was charged for was a King bed, but instead, we received two Queens beds in the smallest room available where the television remote did not work. To make matters worst, the check-in attendee was rude and stated that next time we need to arrive earlier. The next morning when asked to change rooms to the one that we were actually paying for, the attendant stated that there were none abailable and to come back later around noon. At this point we were fed up. We asked for the name of the employee from check-in the previous day and instead of giving us the name, the staff told us that they will place us in the room with the King bed that we're paying for. Wow. Didn't they just say that no King beds were available?? We will not be staying there ever again. It is not worth the money. Came to relax and ended up leaving more stressed out. I won't even get started on the valet.