Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice hotel with excellent staff close to acuarium

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Excellent experience. The hotel is beautiful. The staff very kind, professional and friendly. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not Family Friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Room Comfort and Cleanliness
Location: World Of Coca Cola,Aquarium,Museum,College Football Hall of Fame...
Nice ,clean hotel in downtown Atlanta. It is about 2 blocks walk to the Aquarium and World of Coca Cola. The hotel offers a shuttle that will take you anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel. It's away from the action if the purpose of your visit is to explore the downtown attractions with your family. Closer hotels on Marietta Drive and Baker Street are better suited for this. After work hours the streets get lonely and there is homeless persons and panhandlers approaching you. The hotel also seems to be more of a party hotel. We tried to go to the pool and is was all couples making out and drinking in the cabanna. In the nights there is a bouncer at the door for pool deck parties. Overral hotel,is nice and clean but I won't return with my family. If I am looking for a weekend getaway with my husband this hotel would be it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome !

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I will be staying at the W again. It was a wonderful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Anniversary ---we were celebrating our anniversary

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: I love the gym that has headsets for working out in case you forget to bring yours. Also, each bike and treadmill had a television attached to it.
Cons: Possibly more food choices, because the restaurant was closed. Also, more colors & flowers for decorations in each room.
Location: We stayed downtown Atlanta, there are tons of things to do nearby--Coca Cola building, Aquarium, Centennial Park, etc.
When the staff member found out that we were celebrating our Anniversary-he upgraded our room to a suite with no extra charge to us. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Friendly and professional

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Friendly and professional . Highly recommended.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Small room, terrible decor, comfy bed

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: pillows
Cons: redesign the whole thing
Location: Downtown Atlanta - lots to do
The hotel was clean, checkin was easy, and staff was helpful. The room was super cramped with a large cabinet/closet in the bed area; it should have been in the wide open entry of the room. The decor looked like a brothel. I think the idea was to look like a cool, mod hotel but it played out as tacky and cheap. Dark plum walls, purple furniture, a frosted glass wall so you can see the silhouette of the person in the shower... And the light switches were in the most unusual of places. I probably won't stay at a W Hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

nothing special

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Staff, House cleaning, room's are too dark, no good food.
Location: Not in a good neighborhood. Homeless people just outside the door.
Room service took things out of the room. I booked this hotel so I could use the pool the day I landed (Saturday) and when I checked in, they let me know the pool was closed for a private event..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Convient to downtown ATL.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Roof top pool bar, which was closed!
Cons: Staff, beds are to small, better blinds or drapes.
Arrived, checked in, went to room, not what I requested. Called staff and not accommodating. Said they were over booked. Had to tell me several times that the beds are queens. Sleeping in bed my feet were hanging off the end by a foot. Not very comfortable. Also, walls are thin, thought I was at a rap concert. There are better hotels for less money. Wouldn't recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

I wish I could give them a ZERO star

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The one single thing that I liked about this hotel is the fact that you had to use your room key to access the elevator to the rooms.
Cons: They need to reevaluate every aspect of this place. Make sure people know that no privacy is to be expected in the room for sure.
Location: Doesn't matter. Better hotels are near by that would give the access to the same things. I'd pick any of them instead.
Upon check in they had overbooked and had us pack up and move to another hotel. That means the next day we had to pack up and move back. What a hassle. By the way there is one hidden cost. Parking. You have no other option but to use their valet parking overnight which is another $40. There were a lot of items in the room such as bottles of water and snacks, all of which had a hefty price tag. So we didn't use any of it. There was no vending machine so we couldn't purchase anything cheaper. There is a microwave. One. One microwave for the entire floor. There's a lock on the fridge. Good grief, we were so worried about even using the towels because they may charge. One extremely important thing that they fail to disclose is the fact that it is NOT family friendly and it is NOT business friendly. I had to take a shower in the dark because the wall to the shower is glass with some sort of opaque coating which means that EVERYONE in the room can see the silhouette of who ever is showering. The icing on the cake for the entire stay was the fact that they had lost my truck keys. We waited for 45 minutes only to find out that they had tied our keys to someone else's. It's a good thing that we left before the other people did, because those clowns would have freely given my vehicle and all the valuables in it to some complete stranger. NEVER AGAIN. This was a ROTTEN stay.
3 out of 5
by nir

not so W..

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
unfriendly front desk, seems like it is more eager to cater for the party crowd than for business travelers. cleanliness of room is below standard, if your stay is longer than two days you will notice that the room is not vacuumed daily and floor in bath room ever 2nd day. I noticed stains on WC floor when checked in, those were cleaned on my 2nd day...