Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Midtown, near park

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Close to metro, parks, restaurants. It was also clean, quiet and comfortable
Location: Park, exercise, restaurants, metro
The hotel staff were all excellent, professional, friendly and welcoming
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Kein Service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Ich teilte dem Hotel mit, dass ich den E-Reader im Zimmer vergessen hatte. Keine Antwort. Als Test fragte ich über dasselbe Hotel-Mail nach einer Buchungsmöglichkeit für 20 Zimmer und erhielt postwendend Antwort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Biggest complaint is the pool and amenities. I considered splurging on a cabana for my friend, and I'm so glad I did not. The picture was a HUGE misrepresentation of what they actually offered. Basically a bench and two chairs in a tiny space, not this wrap around lounging thing they have shown in the website. So glad I did not go for that. We were more comfortable in some chairs and purchasing our own champagne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Wet Deck atmosphere and we look forward to mixing and mingling with you again very soon. All the best, Allison Kusic Director of Beverage & Food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing visit

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I was a bit annoyed by the environment. Dark room with room darkening shade that didn't rise; fair restaurant; unpleasant bar staff.No coffee in room-- had to leave room in morning to get coffee in restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, We appreciate you for sharing your review. I apologize that your expectations of our hotel were not met during your recent stay with us. I will most certainly share your issues with my team so that we can rectify the situation for all future guest experiences. Please consider staying with us again. Regards, James Green Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
great experience. great staff. Bar Staff was friendly and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thank you for your rockin 5-star review! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our energetic Living Room Bar scene. Please come and mix and mingle with us again very soon! All the best, Allison Grady Director of Food & Beverage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Fun contemporary hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A nice city getaway. Very contemporary. Upgrades need to be made to the bathroom. The sliding door isn't functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hi Kait, Thank you for your review! We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay in Atlanta as well as our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and I will certainly share that with my team. Regards, Conrad Stewart Director of Engineering
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel,close to major attractions in Midtown

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly, close to major attractions in Midtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your fab 5 star review. Our hotel staff can’t wait to welcome you back! All the best, James Green Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, party hotel with more locals than guests

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The W Hotel should be a 21+ property only. It is NOT suitable for families or anyone who doesn't want to stay up until 5 a.m. taking tequila shots. My husband and I were asleep in bed at 3:30 a.m. on a Saturday night, when we were awoken to the sound of a fist fight happening outside our door. When we called security, they gave the "guests" a warning and didn't even kick them out. The hotel felt menacing and I felt like the crowd was made up of local partiers and not guests. I also felt like many of the visitors were friends of the staff and not guests at all. ROUGH crowd. Didn't feel comfortable or safe, and was overall displeased with the entire experience. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Walking distance to Restaurant and nightlife!! I will return in the near future!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midtown atlanta

Great spot for staycation or a vacation!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My daughter turned 19 and she and some of her friends were going to be downtown for the day and evening so we got a room to be In and out of! Wonderful location and the girls had a ball! Walking distance to so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hi Cheryl, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review! We are thrilled your daughter and her friends had a great stay. Looking forward to your next stay! All the best, James Green Hotel Manager