Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted May 26, 2017
Was a horrible experience. Staff very passive aggressive especially room service staff and lady at bar. This is a terrible excuse for a 4 star hotel talkless of 5 star. Maybe should be a 2 star at best. Lobby so dark and dingy with a musty smell. Never going back! Yuck!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, but room had bugs

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Convenience, service, and location.
Cons: Bug treatment and coffee available in room without having to go through room service.
Location: Botanical Garden - fantastic
Doormen, valet parking, check in, check out excellent. Security good. Only negative small indoor roaches in bathroom, pretty disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midtown Atlanta

The W stands for Wrong

Posted May 17, 2017
With the exception of the location and front desk staff ... the W Midtown Atlanta was a mistake.. things were noticably worn and in disrepair.. housekeeping only made the bed.. never came for turndown service..didnt replace dirty towels and glasses.. the room was never properly vacumed wiped or dusted.. Coming from Fort Lauderdale and knowing the standard of the W here..we were underwhelmed..our next trip to Atlanta will have us seeking cleaner and better maintained accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

W...wishy washy

Posted May 17, 2017
Great location and the customer service is impeccable. The room is nice, but the shower doesn't get hot. Not too fond of being charged for items on the mini bar that weren't touched. Valets were hard-working gentlemen, but the fact that you have no other option but to use them is beyond reproach. Word of advice: Take pictures (before & after) of the snacks to show that were not touched.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark, dark dark

Posted May 10, 2017
We checked in after dark and had a very difficult time finding and light switches in the bedroom. On our 2nd to last day, no housekeeping. We were out from 6:30 am to 3 pm which should have been plenty of time to clean. Restaurant was closed Sunday night so only room service available. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Midtown, close to restaurants

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need Refreshing
Location: Piedmont Park walking distance and nice Restaurants
Location was great for purpose of trip. Close to nice restaurants and Bars but no Retail shops. Pleasant Staff. I gave the Hotels Cleanliness a 2 but it was more to do with the appearance and wear and tear in the rooms, they need refreshing!! I would recommend a stay here but not enthusiastically.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to change hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Was on business
I had to change hotel after 2 nights - the room hadn't been cleaned properly when I checked in, the noise levels in the hotel were too loud (I would class this as a "party hotel") and through the air conditioning system all I could smell in my room was marajuana! Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very Depressing, Dark, and Isolated

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing stands out
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Isolated. If you are going to conventions you are about a 15-20 minute ride. Very isolated. A lot of construction going on around the area.
Valet and concierge were very courteous and friendly. There was a charge for EVERYTHING The room was very cheaply renovated. Out hotel room number was pasted with a printed on a white piece of paper and taped to the wall. It "seemed" clean but there was NOT!!!!!! There was grime in the toilet. Hair in the shower, walls and ceiling. It looks like the hotel belongs in Transylvanian. Everything is black and purple and decorations are like graffiti on the elevator doors. Way to funky for me!!! When we called to ask for a manager, she sent the house keeper. And had to wait about an hour before they sen someone to inspect the room and clean it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff helped out a lot comfortable stay Everytime I come to Atlanta I'll stay there
5 out of 5
by brian h

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was peaceful and view was great