Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Fun contemporary hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A nice city getaway. Very contemporary. Upgrades need to be made to the bathroom. The sliding door isn't functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hi Kait, Thank you for your review! We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay in Atlanta as well as our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and I will certainly share that with my team. Regards, Conrad Stewart Director of Engineering
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel,close to major attractions in Midtown

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly, close to major attractions in Midtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your fab 5 star review. Our hotel staff can’t wait to welcome you back! All the best, James Green Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, party hotel with more locals than guests

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The W Hotel should be a 21+ property only. It is NOT suitable for families or anyone who doesn't want to stay up until 5 a.m. taking tequila shots. My husband and I were asleep in bed at 3:30 a.m. on a Saturday night, when we were awoken to the sound of a fist fight happening outside our door. When we called security, they gave the "guests" a warning and didn't even kick them out. The hotel felt menacing and I felt like the crowd was made up of local partiers and not guests. I also felt like many of the visitors were friends of the staff and not guests at all. ROUGH crowd. Didn't feel comfortable or safe, and was overall displeased with the entire experience. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Walking distance to Restaurant and nightlife!! I will return in the near future!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midtown atlanta

Great spot for staycation or a vacation!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My daughter turned 19 and she and some of her friends were going to be downtown for the day and evening so we got a room to be In and out of! Wonderful location and the girls had a ball! Walking distance to so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hi Cheryl, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review! We are thrilled your daughter and her friends had a great stay. Looking forward to your next stay! All the best, James Green Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The food could certainly improve! Coffee and breakfast needs to be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hi traveler. Thanks for your 4-star review! Your feedback has been noted and we will use your comments to continue improving our guests' experiences. All the best, James Green Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jul 24, 2016
serious lack of hot water throughout the hotel. We had a group of 5 and 4 of us took cold/luke warm showers for 3 days. We asked for it to be fixed and it was not addressed. Not staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous. Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. Your comments will be used as a learning tool in our efforts to continue improving our guests' experiences. Regards, James Green Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, hotel itself is a little dated

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: it needs a remodel it looks kind of tired in some areas.
Location: close to great eats and walk able to nearby food and shopping
The location is great and the hotel itself is ok although a bit dated. The staff is decent and overall it is a good place to stay just because of the location itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hi Anthony. Thanks for the 4-star review! Your feedback is appreciated. All the best, James Green Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, TN

Relaxing downtown hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The best part about my hotel experience was the staff and the Bliss spa. the staff was so accommodating and very courteous. The Bliss spa was amazing. They were able to schedule me on short notice and was very friendly while I was there. I also enjoyed the set up for relaxation in the lobby area and the outside area. I will definitely be staying here each time I visit Atlanta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hi Teena! Thanks for the wonderful 5-star review! So glad our Bliss Spa talent members were able to get you in for a quick moment of serenity. See you on your next visit to Atlanta. All the best, James Green Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Over-anxious housekeeping/Misleading Parking Costs

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I am a frequent traveler. I never write hotel reviews, but I felt the need to do so this time. First, I was awoken not once but twice by housekeeping knocking at my door at a ridiculously early hour (on a Saturday). Second, the Expedia "Other Fees" section said self parking was $26 per day. However, "day" in this case does not mean 24 hours. Each new "day" starts at a ridiculously early time every morning (5 am I think). I checked in at 9pm on a Friday and checked out at 11am on Saturday and was charged for 2 "days" of parking. OK, they got me. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com, Hotel Management
Hi David. Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as a learning tool. Regards, James Green Hotel Manager