Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Convenient location. Clean but Needs a refresh.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Furniture in room was broken drawers front were broken off, desk wobbled badly, tub dripped all the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Comfy, cozy hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Comfortable, nearby to whatever we chose to do. A nice little free breakfast, great for mom and kids when dad needs a little more sleep. All the usual amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Nice staff, lacking facilities

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was made up of a nice and accommodating group of people. Unfortunately, the rooms don't stand up to the photo quality, and things like the desk and TV stand were wobbly to the point that we were afraid to touch them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The carpet was probably 20 years old.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I am completely shocked that this hotel has such a high rating. It is a 2-3 star hotel at best! Personally I will never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windermere, Florida

Delightful breakfast offerings with "Pop a Pancake

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The location to malls and gas and the complimentary breakfast.
Location: It was near Northpoint Mall and Pappadeaux Seafood Restaurant.
I enjoyed the breakfast offerings with "Pop a Pancake". The queen beds were comfortable for my family of 3 which included a 15 year old son. The front counter staff were very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by B. Sawyer, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the Five Star review, Wanda! The Wingate by Wyndham in Alpharetta, GA is happy to hear that you had such a great stay! I am excited to share with you that our full renovations will begin at the end of this month! We appreciate your business, and look forward to having you back at the Wingate by Wyndham in Alpharetta, GA!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Emphasis is on cost savings at this hotel; just enough to make it less than a desirable facility for my liking.
Location: Great location to business offices and restaraunts.
My experience conforms with the 2.5 rating (not quite a 3). But for its location, I would select a higher rated facility before staying at this property. The hotel is just under the level of offering I prefer, given other better options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Trainee at the counter, not very helpful, but sort of tried. First room smelt like smoke. Second room was better.
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Roswell

Get away

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
To rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving the Wingate by Wyndham in Alpharetta, GA Five Stars, Miguel! We would love to hear more about your stay. We are pleased to share with you that our hotel will be undergoing full renovations very soon. We look forward to serving you again for your lodging needs!
4 out of 5
by Kierra Brown from Columbia, SC

99.9 outta 100

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
loved it except the fact everytime I left my room I had to go the front desk n get my key magnetized again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback, Kierra! We do apologize about you having to redo your room keys. We are excited to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing full renovations very soon and hope that you will return. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels