Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Alpharetta Business Trip

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and tried to do the best they could under the circumstances.
Cons: Inform people of the building's condition "before" booking so you have a chance to find something else.
Location: Location was o.k., not much around the area except a gas station.
The building was under construction and I wasn't informed. Not a pleasant week long experience, and wouldn't recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Remodeling

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Front desk did put me in one of the remodeled new rooms & it was very comfortable & nice. The staff was very friendly & helpful. House keeping did excellent job. Will be nice hotel when finished remodeling. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible -- Total Disappointment!!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I have stayed at other Wingate hotels but this Alpharetta location was extremely disappointing. There is construction taking place and the entire entry, breakfast area, elevators are a total mess. They didn't even have spoons for breakfast (bring your own). Housekeeping didn't clean the rooms...you will have to use the service elevator....Call before you arrive if you have to stay here otherwise I suggest go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice Hotel and close to shopping stores

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The rooms were very quiet and peaceful. I will be staying at this Hotel in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

under construction narrow halls service elev

Posted Nov 23, 2016
bathroom was dirty, sink stopped up, hallways narrow and under construction only elevator was service elevator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Ready for PrimeTime

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I arrived during renovations, which was not an inconvenience. However, when I checked into my room, at 6:00 pm, the room was not prepared. There was no bedding, etc. This was not early check-in, but late check-in. I ended up in a room unlike the one I reserved. When I relaxed and turned the TV on, it was broken. The staff was apologetic, but didn't do anything in particular to compensate for my inconveniences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Coast

Good choice on our part

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: We were in Alpharetta Ga and centrally located to all the wedding venues in Rowell, Marietta and Atlanta.
We were in town for our granddaughter's wedding. Everything was very pleasant - loved the freshly decorated room. The construction was a bit of a downer, but it didn't effect us much at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nicely remodeled, great breakfasts (including eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes AND all the continental touches), nice staff and convenient location. The toilet handle in our room was on the opposite side, which was very odd, and the elevator was a bit dirty, but overall it was well worth the money to stay here if having a pool isn't important to you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danbury CT

Awesome newly renovated rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: 25 minutes from all downtown attractions. Shopping, restaurants all within a stones throw.
The staff was friendly, courteous and professional. The newly renovated rooms are excellent and very comfortable. Bathrooms look great. The only small negatives were that you could still smell the caulk or glue they used for construction and the ice machines hadn't been re-installed but both of those should be remedied by next week. Hotel is a couple of blocks off highway and just off the main road, but not so close that you get traffic noise. Overall and A+
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Was under construction, very clean. Nice breakfast.