Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windermere, Florida

Delightful breakfast offerings with "Pop a Pancake

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The location to malls and gas and the complimentary breakfast.
Location: It was near Northpoint Mall and Pappadeaux Seafood Restaurant.
I enjoyed the breakfast offerings with "Pop a Pancake". The queen beds were comfortable for my family of 3 which included a 15 year old son. The front counter staff were very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by B. Sawyer, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the Five Star review, Wanda! The Wingate by Wyndham in Alpharetta, GA is happy to hear that you had such a great stay! I am excited to share with you that our full renovations will begin at the end of this month! We appreciate your business, and look forward to having you back at the Wingate by Wyndham in Alpharetta, GA!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Emphasis is on cost savings at this hotel; just enough to make it less than a desirable facility for my liking.
Location: Great location to business offices and restaraunts.
My experience conforms with the 2.5 rating (not quite a 3). But for its location, I would select a higher rated facility before staying at this property. The hotel is just under the level of offering I prefer, given other better options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, georgia

Very helpful staff

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The very helpful staff and the quiet atmosphere
Cons: The coffee pot did not work.
Location: It is near Atlanta so that is easily accessible. It is also near very nice shopping venues and delicious restaurants of all types.
I arrived very late and yet they were waiting with a smile and a very pleasant attitude. When I got to my room my bed had been turned down. I dont know if this routine but I really appreciated it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

After switching rooms 3 times...........

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We asked for non smoking, away from the elevators. Simple request, right? 1st room smell of cigarettes when we open the door, asked to switch to room with no cigarette smell. 2nd room, 1st floor room with broken(noisy) air conditioner, asked to move again. 3rd room next to elevators. Checked out without staying. No credit offered even though we didn't stay. All we got when we told the front desk that we can't stay was simple "ok". Never again.
4 out of 5
by Simone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sidney from Tennessee

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nic chortle staff. Clean and comfortable room. The breakfast bar was a little on the skimpy side. Good coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Bryan, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Alpharetta, GA! We strive on customer service and cleanliness. We are undergoing full renovations very soon and hope that you will return to the Wingate by Wyndham in Alpharetta, GA for your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and feedback!
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars! Please fill free to write us on what made your stay enjoyable. We are getting ready to do full renovations and hope that you will return to us for your lodging needs! We appreciate your business and the review, Cynthia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Bryan, Hotel Management
We thank you for the four stars! Please write us on what made your stay enjoyable at the Wingate by Wyndham in Alpharetta, GA! We are excited to share with you that our hotel is being fully renovated soon! We appreciate your business and hope that you will return!
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Mission BC

Would stay here again.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing stood out, for better or worse. Clean, friendly, everything as advertised
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Bryan, Hotel Management
We are happy to know that you would stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Alpharetta, GA again! We work hard on customer service and cleanliness. We wanted to share with you that our hotel is being fully renovated soon! Your review is helpful and we appreciate your business! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnite to attend a wedding

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: clean comfortable
Cons: breakfast could be better
Location: dont know
good for the price clean and friendly breakfast was a bit skimpy overall ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by B. Sawyer, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your opinion is important us. We strive for great customer service and cleanliness. Our hotel will be undergoing full renovations very soon. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return.