Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Highly Recommend

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I noticed
Location: Location was good for us, regarding hospice and other family members homes
We were pleasantly surprised as we read online comments, after we had booked the hotel, about ongoing renovations but almost everything had been done...Our room was great, super comfy bed.... room couldn't have been better. Staff is super nice and helpful, especially when we had to extend by a night due to a funeral as well as grabbing the last few rooms available for other incoming family members. I would highly recommend Wingate by Wyndham and will book there again. Exercise room was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central GA

Very Good Locations and Nights Sleep.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The appearance of the rooms!! The beds were great to sleep on!! Good nightZZZZ of ZZZZZZ!!
Cons: WiFi was crap!! The business travelers need a working WiFI after 6 PM. I can live with the limited choices for breakfast. I thought they had eggs or?
Location: There are shopping malls/stores, cars dealers and plenty of places to eat!! Mexican was my favorite!
The rooms are excellent and newly renovated!! The coffee was good, but there could be more choices for breakfast? Maybe it was because of current renovations going that there was only cereal, muffins, toast, pancakes to eat besides eating on the 2nd floor. The internet after 6 PM was bogged down to a crawl and buffering?? They need to upgrade the wireless internet or else I would have given them 5 stars?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Do daily room cleaning
During my week's stay they did not vacuum the floor one time. There were small pieces of tissue on the floor for four days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room was very clean and exceptionally comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The only complaint I had was that in the late evening and on both nights (11 p.m. one evening and midnight or later another evening) that I was there, a staff person stood outside the front doors talking with another individual. Even though I was on the fourth floor, their voices traveled and I could not get to sleep without earplugs - it sounded as though they were standing outside my window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga

Renovations are lovely, there are a few things...

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel was recently renovated. I was given an updated room on the third floor. My room had the "new smell". There were a few things overlooked that were not caught at the inspection. The hair dryer was missing. Also, the TV was wonky. There were only 4 stations available but they didn't match up to listing guide. Little things that may affect another person's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: comfort. FRIENDLY staff
Cons: nothing
Location: close to my work area
undergoing remodel. staff was very accommodating, making extra effort due to construction processes. I will be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just Okay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Front desk agent was nice, but didn't give any information not even directions to my room. So as I stood there looking at her, and she looking at me wondering why I was still standing there I asked her. "I have my keys but where's my room I've never stayed here before, and where can I park, what time and where is breakfast.?" I got my answer, but as a FD agent the speal is an important factor for me, the guest to feel welcomed. I went to my room and was very happy it was clean and nicely updated. I did however notice hair in the tub, and when I pulled out the sofabed there was outside debris under the sofa cushion and mattress. We I wasnt concerned since the mattress looked new and assumed it was from when they stored them. Also I looked everywhere and no sofa bed linen. I didn't call since I got in very late and we were exhausted. The next morning I called for the sofabed mattress linen and a plunger. I waited 20 minutes before calling the FD to find out how much longer; considering my daughter had to use the restroom. A staff arrived and was very friendly and apologized. When leaving the room for breakfast we noticed the hall was filled with dirty linen all over the floor. Not a pleasant site (who knows what's in those sheets). Breakfast was a shame no one refreshing items like every hotel has. The coffee was cold, the drinks warm and sitting in diluted ice water. The only hot food was pancakes. Everything else was blah. We had to clean our table beforehand. Overall just OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It was a wonderful stay at this pleasant hotel. Checking in was a smooth process. The staff here was very friendly and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice stay while on Alpharetta.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great place to stay in a nice area of Atlanta. Close to many restaurants and shopping and friends we were visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice place

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The room was nicer than I expected. Bed was awesome!
Cons: Nothing. Because they are currently working on them.
Location: There were all kinds of grocery stores, restaurants and fast food near by, along with gas stations.
It was a nice place to stay. I would highly recommend it to anyone.