Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Kuwsit

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel is very far from the airport Ovoid to stay in this hotel if you want to be near the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Nice hotel right outside of the city limits.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very peaceful stay with a very helpful staff. Rooms were a bit older than they look in the photos; however, they were comfortable and spacious. For the price, this was one of the best deals around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Atlanta Ga

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: The rooms could be cleaner.
Location: Hotel was close to other businesses.
I thought the hotel was nice for the price. I am allergic to mold and dust and I didn't have any problems during my stay. The room were relatively clean. My biggest complaint is that the white, thin curtains were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Enjoyed my time here

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I have no complaints about the room. It was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by DLB, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us how your stay went at Wingate Atlanta Six Flags! We are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you back soon! Have a great day! Your Friends, Wingate Atlanta Six Flags
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good hotel location for six flags, but not a lot to do in that area or to eat. 15 to 20 minutes from atlanta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by DLB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know you found the hotel to be a good location for Six Flags Over Georgia. I hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very good time staff was very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by DLB, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and giving us all 5 stars!!! We hope to see you again very soon! -Wingate Atlanta Six Flags
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The room was spacious even the bathroom. The dining area was organized and there was a great flow wherein people could get food and eat, unlike in any other hotels, the area is cramp that you basically have to push yourself in to get your food. This hotel is well organized, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by DLB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Wingate Atlanta Six Flags! We really appreciate you! We are glad to know that you enjoyed how spacious and comfortable the rooms were during your recent stay. And we are that you found everything clean and organized. We hope to see you again real soon! Your Friends, Wingate Atlanta Six Flags
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Nice hotel very close to the park

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location is perfect! Would have been better if there's indoor pool. Breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by DLB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We certainly appreciate the honest feedback. We are happy to know that you found our location to be very convenient and the breakfast satisfying. We certainly hope to see you again and welcome you to visit during the hot summer months so that you can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool. We look forward to your next visit! Have a great day! Sincerely, Wingate Atlanta Six Flags
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: friendly staff clean rooms
Cons: allow to be able to use side door where we park closest too to get in since we got in late we had to walk all the way to the front to get back in
friendly staff clean rooms arcade gym that was 24 hours access was great it was simple but has all that you need for a nice little workout
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by DLB, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We really appreciate your feedback! I am glad to know you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and the rooms to be clean. We look forward to your next visit to Six Flags Over GA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA, GA

Posted Dec 19, 2016
EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, HOTEL CLEAN
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by DLB, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Wingate Atlanta Six Flags! I am happy to know the staff was friendly and you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel. Please visit again!!!