Ratings based on 1,575 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saraland alabama

Nice

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We had a ac problem but i told the front desk about it and we ledt for sixflags when we returned to our room it had a brand new unit in it was really cold our house keeper was awesome we had a great time thanks to all who got us there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to theme park

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Your offers for saving money for tickets to the theme park were wonderful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Don't waste your money.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Six Flags.
This is not a clean hotel. AT ALL! The front entrance is very deceiving. There were stains on the bottom of the shower curtain. They're obviously not removing and cleaning the curtains after each guest which is disgusting. The room was dusty. Stingy with the towels. After seeing the dirty shower curtain, I checked the sheets several times with a flashlight before sleeping on them. The curtains had stains on them. Overall, the cleaning staff sucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by DB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you've taken the time to let us know how your recent stay at Wingate went. Your feedback is very important to us. We are working diligently to correct the housekeeping deficiencies you encountered. This is not the norm for our hotel, we take cleanliness very serious here. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Wingate Atlanta Six Flags
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Nice spacious, clean

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Room size and comfort, room amenities, and employee attention to guest's needs
Cons: Nothing unless it was the hotel's fault that they didn't have both mine and another guest's reservations, which we both had booked through 3rd parties
Location: Within walking distance of Six Flags Over Georgia, close to I-20, and there is a Waffle House a short drive from the hotel.
I stayed here 3 week nights the first week of May 2017. The room was much bigger than I expected, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was pretty good size too. It had a safe, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The hotel appeared to be fairly new and was very clean. It is within walking distance to the entrance to Six Flags Over Georgia theme park. However, the park had not yet opened that week so the hotel did not have a lot of guests and getting to and from the Interstate was easy because traffic was so light. The only problem I encountered was that the hotel had no record of my reservation, which I had booked through a third party. The same thing happened to the gentleman before me who had booked through a different third party. I was on the phone for a while with the third party before it got corrected. There was only one front desk clerk and he ended up with about 8 guests trying to check in at the same time, while on the phone trying to get our reservations straightened out. One evening when my wife and I returned to the room, the safe wouldn't open. We didn't forget the combination. It just wouldn't work. We called the front desk and the employee came to our room and fixed the problem is less than 5 minutes. It was the same employee who was working the front desk when we checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Me

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Price and location...
Cons: Clean the Hotel...dirt shows...it's obvious it's barely wiped down and barely vacuumed.
Location: Nexed to Six Flags...straight 11 mile shot to Atlanta.
Basically good price, basic hotel but staff was accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 9, 2017
Easy drive from downtown, next to Great adventure. The room is complete with fridge, microwave, coffee maker and sitting area for reading. Very nice stay. The bed is not really comfortable. Stayed only for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Pleasant surrounding

Posted May 4, 2017
I know proximity to Six Flags is the big seller for this property, but it offers a very comfortable affordable stay for other reasons. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It's quite near the freeway (audible but not disruptive), had a friendly staff, and offers a hot breakfast ( not just carbs, but real protein). There's a small pool and it's surrounded by the beautiful Georgia woods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility close to interstate and six flags

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better checking of rooms to be sure they are properly supplied before guest check in
Location: Walked nag distance to Six Flags
Hotel was nice but guest services failed to have bath or hand soap in the room. There was no bath mat and only one wash cloth. We picked up soap from the desk just after arrival and notified the desk at departure of the other missing items. Staff was welcoming on arrival and appeared very concerned about shortages when we left. Only minor inconveniences which I'm sure will be corrected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Needs work

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Shower handle fell off. Water pressure was bad. Most lights were not plugged in. No room service avaliable. Best part was the staff.
5 out of 5
by Chiquilla

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, customer service was beyond what I expected. Hotel was clean . The house keepers works extremely hard. Overall had a great experience.