Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: I was going to a conference at the Cobb Galleria so the location was good for that. There is a mall and really good restaurants nearby.
It was a nice place, conveniently located for what I needed. It was a little difficult for Uber to find bc it's location is a little hidden by the gas station, Wendi's and Waffle House. The only real complaint I have is that on the Monday morning of our stay we needed the shuttle to take us to the conference at 930, I call an hour before I wanted to leave and was told that it would be no problem. We wait for 20 minutes outside while the driver was inside the lobby just hanging out. When I book a shuttle for a specific time I want to leave at that time. To come get us he was there in a flash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated handicap room

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Quite room, large bathroom
Cons: See review
Location: See review
I was stuck with a handicap room, tiles were cracked and molding in the bathroom. The ac smelt moldy and the heater smelt like something was burning. I got room 211 and slept in the bed next to the window. I was woke up with bites on my arms. The window cracks open to about a quarter of an inch so it's impossible to get fresh air. The shower head is externally short and I hit my head on it when I showered. The staff was extremely friendly! The exercise room is nice and located next to the pool. We didn't get a chance to use the hot tub but when we looked at it through the window it looked green. There's not much parking so if you go when they're busy make sure you come early. We also had a hard time locating it at first because it's behind a couple buildings. The Wendy's infront of it has a conjoining parking lot so look for that or the Waffle House.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inside is very nice

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The construction exiting and entering is a little challenging; however, the considerate personnel at the front desk and the very comfortable bed makes it all worth it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold and Busted Tile

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was very nice
Cons: Not clean
Location: Mall is near and it is easy to get downtown.
I took my 1year old and 3year old on a trip during a hurricane to get away. The tile in the bathroom was busted at the bottom and there was black mold. There were shards of tile all in the corner of the bathroom. The bathroom was not clean at all. There was also grime that had been build up over time on the door. There were spots on the wall and grease on the headboard. My one year old was picking up things that were left on the carpet. If it wasn't for the price and the fact that it was full along with all of the other hotels in the area, we would have checked out a while before we did. My husband even got sick because of the mold. The staff was very nice and gave us a full refund of the extra day we didn't stay. Maybe it was just that room, but for this clean-freak, it was gross.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff... convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: North Atlanta near the new Cobb Stafium. Visited the Atlanta History Museum and Swan House.
The front desk staff was courteous, friendly and made our check-in at 1:00am an extremely efficient and pleasant experience after a long 9 hour car ride due to Hurricane Matthew! it was such a nice change to walk into a business and be treated so warmly!! Well done Wyndham for hiring such an awesome staff! We will definitely stay again as we have never had a bad experience staying at a Wyndham Resort or Hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice Hotel--Awkward Location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The Wingate's a great place to stay, near both the Galleria and Cumberland Mall, but it can be a little tricky to find, because of construction all around the area, including construction of Atlanta's new baseball stadium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location. Bathroom fixtures need repair

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Bathroom toliet was broken so it was loose.looks like someone tried to fix it with a piece of insulated wire to keep it from wobbling. RIDICULOUS! THE bathroom Floor and bathroom door were dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steger, IL

Beautiful Hotel, needs new housekeeping staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Check-in was great, wonderful customer service. 1st room was King Room suite with horrible smoking smell. Room changed to another suite. 2nd room was King Room suite with great smell and very clean. However, after housekeeping was done everything changed. My ironed clothes/underwear which were neatly placed on a chair were thrown onto the floor by the housekeeper. I was mortified by the idea that someone would touch my belongings and throw them on the floor. I informed the staff and was given $50 back from my stay with no offer for a discount on my next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room to Unwind

Posted Sep 22, 2016
My husband and I stayed here after attending a trade show at the Galleria. In spite of construction happening all around, this hotel was convenient with breakfast and free parking too. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Ordered dinner delivered from a near by restaurant and had a nice "dinner in". Our King Jr. Suite offered plenty of room to relax and unwind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel at a good price.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness.
Location: Mall nearby.
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great; however, the bathroom could use a lot of cleaning.