Ratings based on 1,924 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Easy access to the city, clean, comfortable, cheap

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Beds were super comfortable.
Cons: nothing
Location: Near fast food and walmart
This hotel was great. Very reasonable fee, good breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, near good places to eat and a wal-mart, not too far from ATL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrews, NC

One night stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Checked in late after an event at the Georgia Dome. Spacious room, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Great value, room,breakfast but spa closed

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: shops and historic downtown Norcross--Close to Jimmy Carter Blvd. and Buford Why International shops!
The front desk worker was okay, the room was beautiful and spacious for amazingly low cost, breakfast was amazing...only reason it didn't get a 5 is that I chose it based on spa (oversize indoor hot tub)....It was closed and no advance warning. I'll always ask in advance myself now...but I've found my new chain for value for the money!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel in safe area

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I liked that it was in a quiet and safe area. It's not far from the city of Atlanta. The staff was very nice and welcoming! I also liked how spacious and clean the room was, however, there was a light that flickered and the shower needed some adjustments. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky Room and No housekeeping service.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The room stunk of stale cigarette smoke. The carpet was stained and the bathroom facilities were stained. I stayed on the property for 7 days and six nights and the room was not cleaned and fresh towels were not provided once during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and nice breakfast.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
From checking in and through the stay the staff I encountered was very nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We found the staff and comfort of room to be pleasing, but it wasn't the cleanest hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Stayed for 5 days Didn't get bothered by Neibors once. And I believe it was sold out. Bery nice bed. Sleepted well. Well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great! TV remote batteries had leaked and remote had to be replaced.
Cons: Staff friendliness was a bit on the cool side. Stood at counter for 3 minutes and hotel clerk did not seem to notice we were there.
All in all, we got a great rate and slept comfortably!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Quiet and Afforable

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This is my third time staying at Wingate. I like the rooms, the location, the comfort, and quietness. After my second stay, I mentioned that there were no fruits with the complimentary breakfast. Fruits were there this time. I was happy and impressed. Second, only bacon was provided as a meat along with eggs for breakfast. I ate it even though I do not care for it. On the second day of my last trip sausage was provided. I enjoyed it better than bacon. So, a little bacon and a few sausages for breakfast would give people like me who would rather one than the other.