Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Stayed for 5 days Didn't get bothered by Neibors once. And I believe it was sold out. Bery nice bed. Sleepted well. Well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great! TV remote batteries had leaked and remote had to be replaced.
Cons: Staff friendliness was a bit on the cool side. Stood at counter for 3 minutes and hotel clerk did not seem to notice we were there.
All in all, we got a great rate and slept comfortably!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Quiet and Afforable

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This is my third time staying at Wingate. I like the rooms, the location, the comfort, and quietness. After my second stay, I mentioned that there were no fruits with the complimentary breakfast. Fruits were there this time. I was happy and impressed. Second, only bacon was provided as a meat along with eggs for breakfast. I ate it even though I do not care for it. On the second day of my last trip sausage was provided. I enjoyed it better than bacon. So, a little bacon and a few sausages for breakfast would give people like me who would rather one than the other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Horrendous experience I wouldn't go here again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing rate, great staff, nice hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Other than the noise from the fridge, it was a great stay. I stayed two nights, super fast check in, which I love. I still can't believe the awesome rate I got on Expedia, very impressed with that. I'd stay again. Peaceful and nice area as well. Thanks to all the staff, very nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

No problems

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I arrived on time check in was a breeze ! The staff was very accommodating the location was near everything !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Bathroom could have been cleaner. Several strands of hair on floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business weekend

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Second stay at this hotel. Comfortable for business travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good hotel! Clean rooms, reasonable rates and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a quiet location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The website says they have rollaway beds, even the back of the bedroom doors say rollaway for $10. I reserved the room based on needing a rollaway and I get there with limited time to pay due to 3pm check in time and needing to be to work shortly after that. And they have no rollaway beds. I complained to the manager and told her that it needs to be removed from the website. Whirlpool in spa are was green and looked like algae was growing in it. Walked in my non smoking room and it smelled so heavily of marijuana. Front desk lady airfreahened it immediately upon request. Checking in was a challenge due to the Expedia connection with the hotel was not working. My reservation never showed up and I had to redo all of it when I arrived. Thankfully the staff was able to match the price that I reserved the room for. The staff that checked me in was very pleasant and willing to work around all the issues. Very nice lady.