Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Centrally located in Atlanta

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel was clean, and comfortable, staff were very nice and was centrally located for the things I wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed there for an extended stay and the staff and the hotel are great. Special shout out to the shuttle drivers who took me and picked me up at Marta. The Desk Clerks and the chef were fantastic and treated me great. Have already booked for January
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel staff is excellent. They are knowledgeable, friendly and competent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was just ok. We stayed there because everything else was booked up. The staff was a little less than ok but not horrible. If the nicer hotels are booked its a good backup choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Very nice hotel. Rooms are extremely spacious.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean. The front desk staff were very professional. The hotel offered a free shuttle to and from the mall and surrounding area. Clean pool area. Try Marcco's pizza it was delicious. The hotel also offers free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Staff is great. Rooms are excellent. Only issue was with traffic but the hotel can't control that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review. Please do come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Chicago, IL.

Great breakfast and staff!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! The staff was just superb and the chef at breakfast makes AWESOME omelettes!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Daniel! Yes the omelets are amazing. Do come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from near Charlotte, NC

Family Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the pool. There was a good continental breakfast. Everything was clean.
Location: We toured CNN, the World of Coke, Atlanta Aquarium, the Atlanta Zoo, and Fernbank Museum of Natural History.
The layout of the room worked great for our family of 5. Everything was in good order except there were some issues with the side of the tub. It looked like there had been some flooding issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Laura! What was your room number? We'd like to take this issue to maintenance. We will be doing some renovations this year so do come again and try us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful staff. Neighborhood abounds with an eclectic list of eatiers and bars. Easy to access offer a wonderful shuttle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for an amazing price

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff
Cons: Our room was good but was large enough to have a couch instead of just a chair or a chair with an ottoman or a kitchenette!!
Our experience at the Wingate in Buckhead was super positive. Extra friendly staff and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by WIngate Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!