Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice overall. Refurbished facility. Bar, Indoor/Outdoor pool, nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Everything was so nice, looked like they recently renovated. Easy check in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Breakfast was not included in the fare make sure before you book it does
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The overall hotel was nice I am very Picky when it comes to choosing a hotel. The only downfall is that there is no microwave nor refrigerator in the room. Also the microwave the hotel did have was on the 4th floor which I found odd because we stayed on the 2nd floor. Normally that would be in the lobby somewhere or dining area why the 4th floor of all places. Besides that it was a great stay for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was not as comforting as described online. F

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The inside lobby was a great view,
Cons: Elevator 1 was broke the whole stay, pool was not clean,
Location: Not close proximity to Attractions.
Hotel was not as comforting as described online. Front desk staff was loud, no refrigerators was there, restaurant food was not a variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Room was noisy. Constant mechanical din. Informed front desk no ever came to check it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: Let people know your shuttle service DOES not go to the airport.
Location: Publix grocery store,
overall good- people friendly. helpful with obtaining alternate shuttle service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Staff and lobby very nice, rooms just so-so.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Very nice, helpful, and friendly staff. The location is very convenient to both I-285 and I-75, and appears to be in a pretty quiet, safe area.
Cons: The rooms could definitely benefit from some updating/freshening up.
Location: Unsure of nearby activities. Location appears to be a safe area. There's a Waffle House right next to the hotel and a gas station across the street.
First off I will say that every staff member I interacted with while staying at this hotel was very nice, friendly, and helpful. I was extremely satisfied as far as that goes. As far as the hotel itself, the rooms are ok, but could definitely use some improving/updating. Like many hotels, it appears that the Wyndham has spent a lot of money on keeping the lobby, entryway, and other public areas of the hotel very nice, but hasn't put forth the same money or effort on the rooms. I stayed in both a Hilton Garden Inn and Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott 2 weeks prior to this stay (both were priced very close to what I paid at the Wyndham) and the rooms in those 2 hotels were much nice. My room at the Wyndham was smaller than the other 2 and lacked both a fridge and microwave. Oversights on the cleaning crew's part included no bar of soap left for the bath tub (I only had 1 bar for the sink) and syrup or some other sticky substance all over the front of the little amenities booklet that they left on the desk in the room. As far as other "issues" with the room, the one side of the king mattress had a clear depression in it from being used more than the other side and was in definite need of replacement. The walls had scuff marks on them in numerous places. The lighting in the bathroom over the shower and toilet was very dim and the ceilings in the bathroom were very low. The toilet was also extremely low to the ground and was very uncomfortable to sit on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice staff and hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms
Cons: I would like a mini fridge in each room.
Both the day and night staff were very nice. The restaurant hostess for breakfast was nice as well. The room was clean throughout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Atlanta...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent!!! hotel close to downtown Atlanta...