Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Rooms are dated, housekeeping needs trainings on how to clean a room properly.
My family and I arrived of Friday 10/6/17, check in was easy, pulled out my id and I was told, we don't need that...hmmm, ok so we get to the room and I was a little taken back, there was a small odor, nothing real harsh, eventually I didn't smell it anymore, I immediately check all the beds to make sure there were no bugs. I went to the bathroom and the water in the toilet was cloudy, and there was a ring in to the toilet as if it hadn't been cleaned. The Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom was filthy, you could tell it had not been cleaned at all. I called the front desk and was told the housekeeper would come by the room about 10 in the morning to take care of everything. I thought that housekeeping normally had a cart when they came around to the rooms but this one just had a rag and a spray bottle in her hand, she went in and cleaned the toilet and the tub. After she left, the toilet clogged, I called front desk and was told there was a plunger under the sink, and my question was and still is, I have to do it myself, because if that's the case, why do you have maintenance? I know for a fact that if I have to travel to the area again, I will make sure to book early enough to get a chain hotel. There was hair on the floor in the bathrooms and around the tub and shower that did not belong to any of us that stayed in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Beautiful Ocean view, very clean well equipped Villa, Pool areas immaculate, check in staff very helpful, park next door a plus, very enjoyable time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,OH

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Like the look and feel of a "beach" vacation spot.
Cons: The air conditioning in our room never quit and insufficient to remove the humidity. Had to use the overhead fans to stay cool.
Location: Enjoyed our visit to the Aquarium and that they had a wheelchair to use for my wife. Had a great round of golf at Brandywine. Nearby pier to fish off.
Enjoyed the Atlantic beach area for things to do and restaurants. Staff was helpful when we arrived and found there was a boil alert for water. Due to hurricane Jose and 5 ft. waves did not swim in the ocean. Everyone we met at the nearby restaurants was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
excellent facility with spacious rooms, great pools and good beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is one of my favorites. My only complaint was our unit had 0 privacy if we wanted natural light...all of the windows were at eye level and surrounded by common balconies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check actual location.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Not what I expected when I arrived.staff was ok .and room was dated.had to get new sheets before we could go to bed. Not sure I would use expedia again. To book.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great beach access and fun resort with nice pool, tennis courts, and small putt putt on resort. Bathroom too small, but doable for a few days
5 out of 5
by Lori

Loved it!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was amazing! Beautiful place with tons to do, they have activities and special rates for the aquarium tickets. My family played mini golf and enjoyed all 3 pools during our stay. The hotel staff was inviting and extremely nice. You won't find a better vacation spot for your family.
4 out of 5
by MARYE M

Couple's Retreat

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice and quiet! I would stay there again, however, the carpet was in need of replacing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017
Marye M, thank you for leaving us a review! We do see the things that need improvements and will be refurbishing sometime in the future. I'm happy that overall, you had a great experience! I hope you think about us the next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017
Thanks for the great review! I hope you consider us the next time you're in the area.