Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

5 star bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing i can think of
Location: On the same block as the beach. It's about 1.5 miles from the first casino, but totally worth staying here
This was a cozy, clean, bed and breakfast with delicious food, friendly staff, fresh baked cookies offered upon arrival, and close to the beach! Loved this place. Will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piladelphia

Fun Get away

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very pleasant Room was clean and comfortable. Location was quiet and out of the way. Breakfast was wonderful!t. Great little get away. Would recommend for a quiet weekend. Parking not the best
5 out of 5
by Adonna

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very wonderful time. The breakfast was lovely. The room was so cozy. I will Definitely return. The beach was so nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Viktoriya from Pompton Lakes, NJ

Good choice

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy that we picked this Hotel. It is is well maintained and has old charm to it. Rooms are comfortable and staff is very friendly, and accommodating. Breakfast delicious, lots of choices. Great stay, will recommend.
5 out of 5
by Denise from New York

Worth It! So cute and quaint..

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this B&B for one night after a concert. When I checked in I was greeted by the owner with a speedy check in, cookies, beverages and wine. I was then escorted to my room, which was so quaint, homely and most of all comfortable. The place was quite all through the night and made for a very peaceful rest before heading out. I left early the next morning, to get ahead of the weekend traffic, however it was so pleasant to wake up to the smell of fresh breakfas being prepared. I highly recommend staying here, I definitely will again.
2 out of 5
by Sue

A curates egg.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Location for boardwalk excellent, staff friendly and polite and breakfast excellent. Sadly the property and room was tired and dated. It was shabby but not chic
4 out of 5
by Bettina from Shrewsbury

Convenient and quaint.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Room 5 and had a very enjoyable visit to AC. The Inn itself was quaint and right off the beach, which would be great in the summer! The breakfast was very good and the evening Happy Hour was simple but nice. What we found odd (and what ended up being a topic conversation with a couple we met and chatted with there) was that the staff was not very engaging. While Ian met us and got us checked in, he seemed reserved and definitely a staff member, not an owner. What we enjoy about going to a B&B is the change to meet the owners, hear about the location from them, to learn about the house etc. but that was missing from this trip. There was another staff member in the home but he didn't come out to greet us and only collected the keys when we left with a, "Have a nice day." That being said, we enjoyed the room and the proximity to the beach and casinos, and would stay there again in the future should we return. One room suggestion, fabric softener on the towels would prevent them from being stiff- they were not pleasant to dry off with! Also, the water in the shower ran warm to cold, likely due to others in the home using theirs, but it was a bit shocking when using it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice B n B! Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Levittown, PA

A very nice B&B

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice B&B. The inn is located away from the AC hotels, in a quiet neighborhood . It's close to the beach. There are a few small restaurants within walking distance. Atlantic City hotels are a few miles away. We were booked in Room 5 on the second floor, and stayed for two days. We had a late check in late (after 7 pm), and were given instructions on where to find our key and where to park. The room was clean, and comfortably furnished.